Thomas Jefferson University

Main menu:

Resources by Population/Program

General Resources

Glassdoor AccessSalary information, company reviews, interview questions, and more.

Resources by Population/Affiliation

LGBTQA

 

LGBTQA Career Resource Library
Username: outforwork
Password: cccp2013

H1 Base - http://www.h1base.com/
H1 Visa Jobs - http://www.h1visajobs.com/
High Tech H1-B Visa Employers - http://www.geocities.com/ResearchTriangle/6663/visa.html
US Dept of Labor, H1-B Visa Employer Listing - http://www.flcdatacenter.com/CaseData.aspx
BUNAC - http://www.bunac.com/
Cool Works – www.coolworks.com/outside-the-US.asp
Center for International Studies – www.cisabroad.com
Cross-Cultural Solutions – www.crossculturalsolutions.org
European Career Fair - https://www.euro-career.com/
Nationalities Service Center - http://www.nationalitiesservice.org/
Network for Living Abroad – www.liveabroad.com
Welcoming Center for New Pennsylvanians - http://www.welcomingcenter.org/immigrants

Disclosure Guide

Job Accomodation Network - http://askjan.org/corner/vol01iss13.htm
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission - www.eeoc.gov
AAAS Entry Point! Internships for Students with Disabilities – www.entrypoint.org
ASCEND: The Asperger & Autism Alliance for Greater Philadelphia -  http://www.ascendgroup.org
ASPEN: Asperger Syndrome Education Network - http://www.aspennj.org/
Asperger's Association of New England – aane.autistics.org
Autism Society of America – www.autism-society.org
Autism Speaks – www.autismspeaks.org
Careers & the disABLED Magazine (copies available in the Career Center) - http://www.eop.com/mags-CD.php
COSD: Career Opportunities for Students with Disabilities - http://www.cosdonline.org/home
GRASP: The Global and Regional Asperger Syndrome Partnership - http://www.grasp.org/
HireAbility - http://www.hireability.org/home
MAAP– www.maapservices.org
NJ Dept. of Labor, Services for Individuals with Disabilities - http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/dvrs/disabled/DisIndex.html
OASIS, Online Asperger Syndrome Information & Support – http://www.aspergersyndrome.org/
PA Office of Vocational Rehabilitation - http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/vocational_rehabilitation/10356
PA State Civil Service Commission, Resources for Applicants with Disabilities - http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/general_information/14274/applicants_with_disabilities/590786
Riley Guide - http://www.rileyguide.com/abled.html
Disability.Gov - https://www.disability.gov/

Postdoctoral & Graduate Career Resource Guide: http://www.jefferson.edu/Biomedical_Sciences/postdoctoral/career_resources/
Practical Guide to Career Management for Postdocs
AAA's How-To-Series - http://www.anatomy.org/content/aaa-how-to-series
http://www.nature.com/naturejobs/science/
http://sciencecareers.sciencemag.org/    
http://www.phdcareerguide.com/

Resources by Program

Advance for Medical Laboratory Professionals - http://laboratorian.advanceweb.com/
American Association for the Advancement of Science - http://www.aaas.org/
American Medical Technologists Association - http://www.melabs.org/amt/
American Medical Technologists - http://www.amt1.com/
BioPharmGuy - http://biopharmguy.com/index.php
BioSpace – http://www.biospace.com/
CampusRXBio.com - http://www.campusrxbio.com/
Delaware Valley Innovation Network (DVIN) - http://www.delawarevalleyinnovationnetwork.com/
Healthcare Institute of New Jersey - http://www.hinj.org/
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
iHireChemists - http://www.ihirechemists.com/
National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences - http://www.naacls.org/
National Center for Biotechnology Information - http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/
National Center for the Biotechnology Workforce - http://www.biotechworkforce.org/
National Institutes of Health - http://www.nih.gov/
Pennsylvania Medical Society - http://www.pamedsoc.org/
Pennsylvania State Society of the American Medical Technologists - http://www.pssamt.com/
Pharmaceutical Association Links - http://www.pharmacy.org/association.html
ResearchGate - researchgate.net
Washington Life Science - http://www.washingtonlifescience.com/index_html

American Association for Marriage & Family Therapy - http://www.aamft.org/
American Association of Sexuality Educators, Counselors & Therapists - http://www.aasect.org/
American College Counseling Association - http://www.collegecounseling.org/
American Counseling Association - http://www.counseling.org/
American Distance Counseling Association - http://www.adca-online.org/
American Mental Health Counselors Association - http://www.amhca.org/
American Psychological Association - http://www.apa.org/
American School Counselor Association - http://www.schoolcounselor.org/
Association for Addiction Professionals - http://www.naadac.org/
Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Issues in Counseling - http://www.algbtic.org/
Association for University & College Counseling Center Directors - http://www.aucccd.org/
Association of Family and Conciliation Courts - http://www.afccnet.org/
Association of Private Practice Therapists - http://www.privatepractice.org/
Council for Relationships - http://www.councilforrelationships.org/
Employee Assistance Professionals Association - http://www.eapassn.org/public/pages/index.cfm?pageid=1
Family & Marriage Counseling Directory - http://family-marriage-counseling.com/
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
Institute for Sex Therapy - http://www.councilforrelationships.org/staff/directions_sex_therapy.htm
International Association of Marriage & Family Counselors - http://www.iamfc.com/
National Career Development Association - http://associationdatabase.com/aws/NCDA/pt/sp/Home_Page
The Successful Therapist – www.thesuccessfultherapist.com

Nurse Externship Resource Guide

American Nurses Association - http://www.nursingworld.org/
American Association of Nurse Anesthetists - www.aana.com/
Advance for Nurses - http://nursing.advanceweb.com/
Advance for Nurse Practioners - http://nurse-practitioners.advanceweb.com/
After College - www.aftercollege.com
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
Medical Connections – www.medicalconnections.com
Medical Workers - www.medicalworkers.com
Nurses Without Borders - http://nursewithoutborders.org/
Practice Opportunities in Pennsylvania -
http://www.poponline.org/
Penn's Nursing Externship Guide - http://www.vpul.upenn.edu/careerservices/nursing/externships.php

Health Direction – www.healthdirection.com
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
iHireTherapy.com   - http://www.ihiretherapy.com/
JobsOT – www.JobsOT.com
Medical Connections – www.medicalconnections.com
PediaStaff – www.pediastaff.com

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy - www.amcp.org
Academy of Students of Pharmacy - www.aphanet.org
American College of Apothecaries - www.acainfo.org
American College of Clinical Pharmacy - www.accp.com
American Foundation of Pharmaceutical Education - www.afpenet.org
American Society for Automation in Pharmacy - www.asapnet.org
American Society of Consultant Pharmacists - www.ascp.com
American Society of Health System Pharmacists - http://www.ashp.org/
Board of Pharmaceutical Specialties - www.bpsweb.org
Community Pharmacy Foundation - www.tcpf.org
Health Direction – www.healthdirection.com
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
Institute for the Advancement of Community Pharmacy - www.advancepharmacy.org
International Pharmaceutical Federation - www.fip.org
National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations - http://www.ncspae.org/
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy - http://www.nabp.net/
National Association of Chain Drug Stores - http://www.nacdsfoundation.org/wmspage.cfm?parm1=119
National Community Pharmacists Association - http://www.ncpanet.org/
National Council for Prescription Drug Programs - www.ncpdp.org
National Institute for Pharmacist Care Outcomes - www.nipco.org
National Institute for Standards in Pharmacist Credentialing - www.nispcnet.org
National Pharmacists Association - http://www.npha.com/
National Pharmacists Response Team - www.aphanet.org/pharmcare/NPRTPage.htm
Pharmaceutical Association Links - http://www.pharmacy.org/association.html
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America - www.phrma.org
Pharmacy Practice - http://www.pharmacypractice.org/
Student National Pharmaceutical Association - www.snpha.com

American Physical Therapy Association – www.apta.org
After College - www.aftercollege.com
Health Direction – www.healthdirection.com
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
iHireTherapy.com  - http://www.ihiretherapy.com/
Medical Connections – www.medicalconnections.com
PediaStaff – www.pediastaff.com
Physical Therapy Jobs – www.physicaltherapyjobs.info

American College of Medical Quality - http://www.acmq.org/
American College of Healthcare Executives - http://www.ache.org/
American Public Health Association - http://www.apha.org/
Association of Schools of Public Health - http://www.asph.org/
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention - http://www.cdc.gov/
CDC Center for Global Health - http://www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/
DMAA: Care Continuum Alliance - http://www.dmaa.org/
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
National Association for Healthcare Quality Career Center - www.nahq.org/careercenter
National Association for Public Health Statistics and Information Systems - http://www.naphsis.org/
National Association of Public Hospitals and Health Systems - http://www.naph.org/
OneWorld Global Jobs - http://us.oneworld.net/jobs
Public Health Online - http://www.publichealthonline.org/
Public Health.org - http://www.publichealth.org/
Population Association of America - http://www.popassoc.org
World Federation of Public Health Associations - http://www.wfpha.org/

Absolutely Health Care - http://www.healthjobsusa.com/
Advance for Imaging and Radiation Oncology - http://imaging-radiation-oncology.advanceweb.com/Default.aspx
AHRA - http://www.ahraonline.org/
Health Direction – www.healthdirection.com
HealthcareJobs.org - http://www.healthcarejobs.org/index.htm
HealtheCareers - http://www.healthecareers.com/
Medical Connections – www.medicalconnections.com
Pennsylvania Society of Radiologic Technologists - http://psrtonline.org/default.aspx
RadiologySearch.net - http://www.radiologysearch.net/
Radiopolis - http://www.radiolopolis.com/index.php