Thomas Jefferson University

Main menu:

JCN Academic Calendars 2016-2017

Pre-Fall Semester (FACT 1 Nursing Students)
May 13, 2016, Friday
Orientation/Registration 
May 16, 2016, Monday Classes begin
August 5, Friday Classes end
August 12, Friday Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
Fall Semester  
Various Orientation/Registration (Entering Class)
August 29, Monday
Classes begin (Fact-2, Fact-1, MSN, DNP, and Non-Degree)
Setember 5, Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 7, Wednesday   Classes begin (BSN Seniors except Fact-1)
September 12, Monday Drop/Add Period ends (Fact-2, Fact-1, MSN, DNP, and Non-Degree)
September 21, Wednesday Drop/Add Period ends (BSN Seniors except FACT-1)
September 27, Tuesday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
October 26, Wednesday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
November 7, Monday On-line Registration for Spring Semester begins (anticipated)
November 23, Wednesday Thanksgiving Holidays begin / No classes scheduled
November 26, Saturday Thanksgiving Holidays end / Classes resume
December 9, Friday Classes end (Fact-2, Fact-1, MSN, DNP, and Non-Degree)
December 10, Saturday Final Examinations Begin (Fact-2, Fact-1, MSN, DNP, and Non-Degree)
December 15, Thursday Final Examinations End (Fact-2, Fact-1, MSN, DNP, and Non-Degree)
December 16, Friday
Classes end (BSN Seniors except Fact-1)
December 17, Saturday Final Examinations Begin (BSN Seniors except Fact-1)
December 22, Thurs. Final Examinations End (BSN Seniors except Fact - 1)
December 30, Friday Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
December 31 Last date to file Application for Graduation
Spring Semester  
January 6, 2017, Monday On-Line Registration for Spring Semester ends 
January 9, Monday Classes begin (All Nursing Programs)
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday / No classes schedule
January 24, Tuesday Drop/Add Period ends
February 3, Friday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
February 17, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
March 6, Monday Spring Recess begins / No classes scheduled
March 13, Monday Spring Recess ends / Classes resume
April 10, Monday On-line Registration for Summer/Fall Semester begins (anticipated)
May 5, Friday Classes end
May 8, Monday Final Examinations Begin
May 13, Saturday Final Examinations End
May 15, Monday Senior Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
May 16, Tuesday On-line Registration for Summer Semester ends
May 17, Wednesday All other Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
TBA Commencement Exercises
Summer Session - First Session
May 22, 2017, Monday Classes begin
May 29, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day
May 30, Tuesday Drop/Add Period ends
June 6, Tuesday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
June 19, Monday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
June 26, Monday Classes end
June 27, Tuesday Final Examinations Begin
June 28, Wednesday Final Examinations End
June 30, Friday Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
Summer Session - Second Session
July 10, 2017, Monday Classes begin
July 17, Monday Drop/Add Period ends
July 31, Monday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
August 2, Wednesday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
August 25, Friday Classes end
August 28, Monday Final Examinations Begin
August 29, Tuesday Final Examinations End
August 31, Thursday Grades due in Registrar’s Office, 9:00 a.m.
September 1, Friday On-line regstration for Fall Semester ends

The University reserves the right to make changes to the academic calendar as circumstances may require. Tuition is due no later than the first day of class.