Thomas Jefferson University

Main menu:

Administrative & Technical Contacts

Departmental Personnel Phone Email
Judith S. Daviau, DVM, DACLAM
Director & University Veterinarian
Office of Animal Resources
(215) 503-5885
(877) 656-9759 beeper
Judith.Daviau@jefferson.edu
Cynthia Lang, DVM, DACLAM, MS
Clinical Veterinarian
Laboratory Animal Services
(215) 503-6167
(877) 656-6428 beeper
Cynthia.Lang@jefferson.edu
Carlton Pryor, B.A., LATG
Facility Manager
Laboratory Animal Services
(215) 503-6167
(877) 656-3778 beeper
Carlton.Pryor@jefferson.edu
Jake Lopez, BS, RLAT
Supervisor of Animal Care
(215) 503-1018
(877) 656-3791 beeper
Cezar.Lopez@jefferson.edu
Kenneth King, BA, LAT
Supervisor of Animal Care
(215) 503-1018
(877) 656-3753 beeper
Kenneth.King@jefferson.edu
Linda Cocco, AA, ALAT
Supervisor of Animal Care
(215) 503-6167
(877) 656-3787 beeper
Linda.Cocco@jefferson.edu
Willie Copeland, LATG
Supervisor of Animal Care
(215) 503-6167
(877) 656-3793 beeper
Willie.Copeland@jefferson.edu
 
Administrative & Financial Personnel Phone Email
Robert L. Speziale, BS
Business Manager
Office of Animal Resources
(215) 503-5885 Robert.Speziale@jefferson.edu
Linda Casey
Coordinator,
Office of Animal Resources
(215) 503-5885 Linda.Casey@jefferson.edu
Vacant
Administrative Coordinator II
Office of Animal Resources
(215) 503-5885   
Lisa Coll
Admin Coordinator I/Timekeeper
Office of Animal Resources
(215) 503-4286 Lisa.Coll@jefferson.edu    
 
 
Animal Technical Staff Phone Email
Joseph Altemus, BS, LATG, SRA
Veterinary Technician
(215) 503-1018
(877) 656-3783 beeper
Joseph.Altemus@jefferson.edu
Felicia Upshaw, AS, CVT, LAT
Veterinary Technician
(215) 503-6167
(877) 656-3707 beeper
Felicia.Upshaw@jefferson.edu
Evelyn Skoumbourdis, MS, LATG
Veterinary Technician
(215) 503-1018
(877) 656-1509 beeper
Evelyn.Skoumbourdis@jefferson.edu

Laboratory Animal Services also employs 32 full time animal care technicians/wash bay attendants.