Thomas Jefferson UniversityJefferson Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Main menu:

Academic Calendar

PhD & MS Students

Fall 2013

March 18-August 29, 2013 Online Registration for Fall 2013 semester (anticipated)
Thursday, August 29 Orientation for new students. 3:00-5:00 PM
Tuesday, September 03 Fall classes begin
Monday, November 04 Online Registration for Spring 2014 opens (anticipated)
Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving Holiday begins and classes end 5:00 PM
Friday, December 06 Grades due in Registrar’s Office (9:00 AM)
Monday, December 31 Last day to file application for Graduation for this academic year

Spring 2014

Monday, January 06 Spring I classes begin
Friday, March 21 Spring I classes end
Monday, March 24 Spring II classes begin
Monday, March 24 Online Registration for Summer and Fall 2014 opens (anticipated)
Friday, March 28 Spring I grades due in Registrar’ Office (9:00 AM)
Thursday, May 29
Commencement Exercises
Fri, June 13 Spring II classes end
Fri, June 20 Spring II grades due in Registrar’s Office (9:00 AM)

Summer 2014

Monday, June 16 Summer classes begin
Friday, July 04 4th of July Holiday (Independence Day)
Monday, September 1
Labor Day Holiday
Friday, September 05 Summer Classes end
Friday, September 12
Grades Due in Registrar’s Office (9:00 AM)

Postbaccalaureate Pre-Professional Program (P4)

Fall 2013

March 18-August 29, 2013 Online Registration for Fall 2013 semester (anticipated)
September 3-6 Orientation for new students. (2 year and 1 year)
Tuesday, September 09 Fall classes begin
Tuesday, September 09 Fall tuition due
Monday, November 04 Online Registration for Spring 2014 opens (anticipated)
Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving Holiday begins and classes end 5:00 PM
Monday, December 02 Thanksgiving Holiday ends, classes resume 8:00 AM
Friday, December 13 Fall Classes end
Friday, December 30 Grades due in Registrar’s Office (9:00 AM)

Spring 2014

Monday, January 06 Spring classes begin
Friday, January 06
Spring tuition due
Monday-Friday,
March 03-07
Spring Break
Monday, March 17 Online Registration for Summer and Fall 2014 opens (anticipated)
Friday, April 25
Spring classes/term ends
Friday, May 02
Grades due in Registrar's Office (9:00 AM)

Pre-Fall 2014 (Sessions for 1-year program)

Monday-Friday
May 27-30
Orientation for new students (1 year program)
Monday, June 02
Pre-Fall I classes begin
Monday, June 02
Pre-Fall I tuition due
Tuesday, July 15
Pre-Fall I classes end
Thursday, July 17
Pre-Fall II classes begin
Friday, August 22
Pre-Fall I classes end
Friday, August 29
Pre-Fall II Grades due in Registrar's Office (9:00 AM)

The University reserves the right to make changes to the academic calendar as circumstances may require.