Thomas Jefferson UniversityJefferson Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Main menu:

Research Symposium 2012

Monday, June 11, 2012

The Jefferson Postdoctoral Association and the Jefferson Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (JGSBS) Office of Postdoctoral Affairs will host the 7th Annual Jefferson Postdoctoral Symposium (PRS) on Monday, June 11, 2012. The keynote address will be in the Connelly Auditorium in the Hamilton Building (1001 Locust Street) and the poster presentations will be in the Hamilton lobby. The PRS will display the multiplicity of research done by Jefferson postdocs.

The Symposium Agenda is now available.

This year, there will be one oral presentation session followed by the poster session. The poster session will again include the “Early Discoveries” category. The “Early Discoveries” category is for postdocs who have been at Jefferson for less than one year or who have started a new project in the past year. This category will be judged separately. Prizes will be given for the best oral and poster presentations in all sessions.


The keynote speaker is Dr. Scott Kern, Associate Professor of Oncology and Pathology at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. His research interests are focused on the genetics and biology of human pancreatic carcinoma.

The title of his Keynote Address was Pancreatic Cancer Genetics: From Lab to Clinic. Slide Show – Seventh Annual Postdoctoral Research Symposium.

The Distinguished Mentor Award will be presented immediately following the keynote address.

All are invited to view posters, attend the talks, and meet the postdoc presenters throughout the day. There will be an award ceremony and reception following the keynote address.

For more information please contact Lisa Kozlowski at the JGSBS Office of Postdoctoral Affairs (215) 503-5750, or the PRS Planning Committee.

Winners – 7th Annual Postdoctoral Research Symposium

fileFrom left to right: Drs. Yi Luo, Hua Xu, Dong Liang, Xia Wang, Shamin Naghdi, and Veronica Eisner (Not pictured: Drs. Anindita Dutta, John Eisenbrey, Randy Schrecengost, and Jamin Steffen)