Thomas Jefferson UniversityJefferson Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Main menu:


Spring Convocation Thursday May 29, 2014


Graduates of the Cell & Developmental Biology Graduate Program 2014

Candidate for the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy
Cell & Developmental Biology

Annika Fitzpatrick Barber
Advisor, Manuel L. Corarrubias, MD, PhD

Julianne Huegel
Advisor, Makarand Risbud, PhD

Thomas Edward Neill
Advisor,  Renato V. Iozzo, MD

Cassie Maih Tran
Advisor, Makarand Risbud, PhD

Ronal J. Vagnozzi
Advisor, Wallie Koch


Doctor of Philosophy Programs Student Awards
JGSBS Alumni Thesis Prize

Annika Fitzpatrick Barber

Cassie Maih Tran

The Yun Yen, MD, PhD, and Sophie Yen Thesis Prize for
Distinguished Research in Pathobiology

Thomas Edward Neill

The Frederic Rieders Renaissance Foundation
Graduate Student Recognition Award

Crystal Kraft

Jefferson Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Faculty Awards
The Professor Frederic Rieders Faculty Prize in Graduate Education

Manuel L. Corarrubias, MD, PhD

Sue Menko, PhD

Michael J. Root, MD, PhD

The Yun Yen, MD, PhD, and Sophie Yen Faculty Award for
Distinguished Training in Translational Research

Renato V. Iozzo, MD, PhD (Honors Causa)

Karen Knudsen, PhD



Did you choose Cell & Developmental Biology for your graduate program?

 If you haven't don't miss the opportunity of a life time and click on APPLY NOW. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Read More