Thomas Jefferson UniversityJefferson Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Main menu:

Faculty

Listed below are all faculty affiliated with the GPN. For a description of current faculty research programs, please click on the Current Research tab.

B

Dr. Beck

Carol L. Beck, PhD
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics
Assistant Dean, Jefferson College of Graduate Studies

Email: Carol.Beck@jefferson.edu

Dr. Benovic

Jeffrey L. Benovic, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Email: Jeffrey.Benovic@jefferson.edu

Dr. Brainard

George C. Brainard, PhD
Professor
Department of Neurology

Email: George.Brainard@jefferson.edu

C

Dr. Chin

Jeannie Chin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Jeannie.Chin@jefferson.edu

Manuel Covarrubias, MD, PhD

Manuel Covarrubias, MD, PhD
Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Manuel.Covarrubias@jefferson.edu

D

Dr. Dalva

Matthew Dalva, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Matthew.Dalva@jefferson.edu

E

Dr. Eisenman

Leonard M. Eisenman, PhD
Professor
Department of Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology

Email: Leonard.Eisenman@jefferson.edu

Dr. Elliott

Melanie Elliott, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neurosurgery

Email: Melanie.Elliott@jefferson.edu

F

Dr. Fortini

Mark Fortini, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Email: Mark.Fortini@jefferson.edu

G

Dr. Grunwald

Gerald B. Grunwald, PhD
Professor, Department of Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology
Dean, Jefferson College of Graduate Studies

Email: Gerald.Grunwald@jefferson.edu

H

Dr. Harshyne

Larry Harshyne, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neurosurgery

Email: Larry.HarshyneJr@jefferson.edu

Dr. Hou

Ya-Ming Hou, PhD
Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Email: Ya-Ming.Hou@jefferson.edu

I

Dr. Iacovitti

Lorraine Iacovitti, PhD
Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Lorraine.Iacovitti@jefferson.edu

K

Dr. Ko

Kyunghee Koh, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Kyunghee.Koh@jefferson.edu

L

Dr. Lepore

Angelo Lepore, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Angelo.Lepore@jefferson.edu

Dr. Levitan

Irwin Levitan, PhD
Paul C. Brucker Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience
Director, Farber Institute for Neurosciences

Email: Irwin.Levitan@jefferson.edu

M

Le Ma, PhD

Le Ma, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Le.Ma@jefferson.edu

Dr. Menko

Sue Menko, PhD
Professor
Department of Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology

Email: Sue.Menko@jefferson.edu

Dr. Merry

Diane Merry, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Email: diane.merry@jefferson.edu

P

Dr. Pasinelli

Piera Pasinelli, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience
Co-Director, Weinberg Unit for ALS Research

Email: Piera.Pasinelli@jefferson.edu

R

Dr. Regan

Raymond F. Regan, MD
Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine

Email: Raymond.Regan@jefferson.edu

Dr. Rostami

A.M. Rostami, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Neurology

Email: A.M.Rostami@jefferson.edu

Dr. Rovner

Barry W. Rovner, MD
Professor, Departments of Neurology and Psychiatry
Director, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry

Email: Barry.Rovner@jefferson.edu

S

Dr. Schaaf

Roseann C. Schaaf, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Associate Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Occupational Therapy

Email: Roseann.Schaaf@jefferson.edu

Dr. Schneider

Jay S. Schneider, PhD
Professor, Department of Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology
Director, Parkinson's Disease Research Unit

Email: Jay.Schneider@jefferson.edu

Dr. Schwaber

James S. Schwaber,  PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology
Director, Daniel Baugh Institute for Functional Genomics and Computational Biology

Email: James.Schwaber@jefferson.edu

Dr. Sperling

Michael R. Sperling, MD
Baldwin Keyes Professor, Department of Neurology
Director, Jefferson Comprehensive Epilepsy Center
Director, Clinical Neurophysiology Laboratory

Email: Michael.Sperling@jefferson.edu

Dr. Sterling

Robert C. Sterling, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Director, Division of Substance Abuse Programs

Email: Robert.Sterling@jefferson.edu

T

Dr. Tracy

Joseph I. Tracy, PhD, ABPP (CN)
Professor
Department of Neurology

Email: Joseph.Tracy@jefferson.edu

Dr. Trotti

Davide Trotti, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Neuroscience
Co-Director, Weinberg Unit for ALS Research

Email: Davide.Trotti@jefferson.edu

V

Dr. Vadigepalli

Rajanikanth Vadigepalli, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology

Email: Rajanikanth.Vadigepalli@jefferson.edu

W

Dr. Waldman

Scott Waldman, MD, PhD
Samuel M.V. Hamilton Professor of Medicine
Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Email: Scott.Waldman@jefferson.edu

Dr. Wedegaertner

Philip Wedegaertner, PhD
Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Email:
Philip.Wedegaertner@jefferson.edu

Dr. Weinstein

Stephen P. Weinstein, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
Associate Director, Division of Substance Abuse Programs

Email:
Stephen.Weinstein@jefferson.edu

Z

Dr. Zhang

Hui Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neuroscience

Email: Hui.X.Zhang@jefferson.edu

Dr. Zhang

Ji-fang Zhang, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Email: Ji-Fang.Zhang@jefferson.edu

Dr. Ji-Fang Zhang publishes work on PIP2 importance in calcium activated potassium channels in Nature Chemical Biology.  Read More


Read More