Thomas Jefferson University

Main menu:

IACUC Office Staff & Members

IACUC Office Staff

Name/Department Phone Email
Kathryn Clark IACUC Coordinator
Sheridan Building, 2nd Floor
125 South Ninth Street 
(215) 503-4745
(215) 503-2365 fax
Kathryn.Clark@Jefferson.edu
Melissa Byro
IACUC Post-Approval Monitor
Sheridan Building, 2nd Floor
125 South Ninth Street
(215) 503-0266
(215) 503-2365 fax
Melissa.Byro@jefferson.edu
Jennifer Ippolito
IACUC Regulatory Affairs Manager
Sheridan Building, 2nd Floor
125 South Ninth Street
(215) 503-9135
(215) 503-2365 fax
Jennifer.Ippolito@jefferson.edu

Institutional Animal Care &
Use Committee Members

Name/Department Phone Email
Larry Harshyne, PhD
IACUC Chairman
Neurological Surgery
454 JAH
(215) 503-9893
(215) 955-7921 fax
Larry.Harshyne@jefferson.edu
Esther E. Biswas-Fiss, PhD
Associate Professor
& Program Director
Biotechnology/Applied Molecular
Sciences
Department of Bioscience Technologies
(215) 503-8184
(215) 503-2189 fax
Esther.Biswas@jefferson.edu
David S. Carle
Managing Director
Facilities Operations
(215) 503-7278 David.Carle@jefferson.edu
Tung Chan, PhD
Department of Medicine
543 JAH
(215) 955-4231 Tung.Chan@jefferson.edu
Deepak Deshpande, PhD
Associate Professor
Center for Translational Medicine
543 JAH
(215) 955-3305 Deepak.Deshpande@jefferson.edu
Judy Daviau, DVM
Veterinarian
Director, Office of Animal Resources
M-28 JAH
(215) 503-5885 Judith.Daviau@jefferson.edu
Oliver Dutton
Medical Oncology
College Building
1025 Walnut Street, Suite 700
(215) 503-7917 Oliver.Dutton@jefferson.edu
John Eisenbrey, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Dept. of Radiology
(215) 503-5188 John.Eisenbrey@jefferson.edu
Sue Gotta
Biological Safety Officer
Environmental Health & Safety
(215) 503-7422 Sue.Gotta@jefferson.edu
Jessical Hess
Research Coordinator
Microbiology & Immunology
530 BLSB
(215) 503-1391 Jessica.Hess@jefferson.edu
Jennifer Ippolito
IACUC Regulatory Affairs Manager
IACUC/Office of Research Admin.
Sheridan Bldg. 2nd Floor
(215)503-9135 Jennifer.Ippolito @jerfferson.edu  
Cynthia Lang, DVM
Veterinarian
Associate Director, Office of
Animal Resources
1150D BLSB
(215) 503-6167 Cynthia.Lang@jefferson.edu
Linda Lowney
Non-affiliated member
Town & Country Kennel
(215) 752-4781
(215) 752-7109 fax
Linda.Lowney @townandcountry
kennel.com
Adam Snook, PhD
Department of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
368E JAH
(215) 503-7445
(215) 977-7006 fax
Adam.Snook@jefferson.edu
Yajing Wang, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
808 College
(215) 955-8895 Yajing.Wang@jefferson.edu
Grace Zhou, MD
Department of Neurology
560 JAH
(215) 503-9153 Hongxia Zhou@jefferson.edu