Thomas Jefferson UniversityJefferson Medical College

Main menu:

Steering Committee

Internal Members

file

Matthias Schnell, PhD
Vaccine Center Director
Matthias.Schnell@jefferson.edu
Read Profile

file

Laurence Eisenlohr, VMD, PhD
Vaccine Center Associate Director
Laurence.Eisenlohr@mail.jci.tju.edu
Read Profile

file

Christopher Chambers, MD
Vaccine Center Clinical Director
Christopher.Chambers@jefferson.edu
Read Profile

file

Phyllis Flomenberg, MD
Committee Member
Phyllis.Flomenberg@mail.tju.edu
Read Profile

file

Michael Root, MD, PhD
Committee Member
Michael.Root@jefferson.edu
Read Profile

file

Scott A. Waldman, MD, PhD
Committee Member
Scott.Waldman@jefferson.edu
Read Profile

External Members

file

David L. Woodland, PhD
Committee Member
DWoodland@trudeauinstitute.org
Read Profile

file

Adolfo Garcia-Sastre, PhD
Committee Member
Adolfo.Garcia-Sastre@mssm.edu
Read Profile

In the News

New Funding for JVC Members

Dr. McGettigan, was awarded a four-year $1.5 million R01 grant from the NIH to extend his exciting work on the development of a novel, safe, and effective rabies virus vaccine.


A Team of Researchers from Fox Chase, Jefferson and Penn State Receive NIAID Grant for Viral Control. Both Dr. Luis Sigal and Dr. Eisenlohr are members of the JVC. The team to receive a total of approximately $2 million each year for the next five years. For more information ...


Dr. David Abraham received a five year R01 grant to study the development of a recombinant vaccine against human onchocerciasis.

Read More