Thomas Jefferson University

Main menu:

Resident Directory

Program Year: 2016-17

PGY-1

Mollaee

Mehri Mollaee, MD
Mehri.Mollaee@jefferson.edu

Medical College:   Hamadan University of Medical Sciences, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Professional Interests:  Molecular pathology, Cytopathology
          Outside interests: Music, cooking

 

Jagannathan

Geethan Jagannathan, MD
Geetha.Jagannathan@jefferson.edu

Medical College:  Vinayaka Mission's Kirupananda Variyar, Salem India
Professional Interests:  Hematopathology and Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests:   Playing tennis, walking, exploring different parts of the city, acrylic painting

 

Nagurney

Michelle Nagurney, M.D.
Michelle.Nagurney@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  DeSales University Center Valley, PA
Medical College:  University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Outside Interests:  Cooking, baking, news and current events

PGY-2

Jeremy Molligan, MD

Jeremy Molligan, MD
Jeremy.Molligan@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of Delaware, Newark, DE
Medical College: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Outside Interest:  Music, primarily the guitar, hiking, mountaineer

 

Tatiana Villatoro, MD

Tatiana Villatoro, MD
Tatiana.Villatoro@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of California
Medical College:  San Juan Bautista College of Medicine, PR
Outside Interest:    Running and Painting

 

Ashley Richardson DO

Ashley Richardson, DO
Ashley.Richardson@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:
St. John Fisher College
Medical College: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Outside Interest: 
Riding Horses, biking, reading National Geographic
magazine, baking gardening, and hiking

PGY-3

Laura Biederman, MD

Laura Biederman, MD
Laura.Biederman@jeffersonhospital.org

Undergraduate:   University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Surgical Pathology, GI Pathology, &
Genomic Pathology
Outside Interests: Cooking, Ballet, MMA, Reading

 

Dimath Alyemni

Dimath Alyemni, MD, MPH
Dimath.Alyemni@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: King Saud University
Medical College: College of Medicine, King Saud University
Professional Interest: Forensic Pathology
Outside Interests:  Writing, Travel, Martial Arts

 

Esteban Gnass, MD

Esteban Gnass, MD
Esteban.Gnass@jefferson.edu

Medical College: Universidad Adventista del Plata, Argentina
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology, Informatics
Outside Interest: Reading, Computer Builds and Repairs,
Snowboarding, Occasional Cooking

 

Asa Rubin, MD

Asa Rubin, MD
Asa.Rubin@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: 
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Medical College: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests: Snowboarding, Sailing

 

Liu Liu, MD

Liu Liu, MD
Liu.Liu@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: 
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Medical College: Shanghai Jiao Tong University College of Medicine
Professional Interests: GU Pathology, Renal Pathology
Outside Interest: Reading

  

Miguel Rufail, MD

Miguel Rufail, MD
Miguel.Rufail@jefferson.edu

Medical College: Universidad Catolica de cordoba, Argentina
Professional Interests: GI Pathology, Breast Pathology, Clinical Pathology                        
Outside Interests: Music, Concerts, Skiing

PGY-4

Danielle Fortuna, MD

Danielle Fortuna, MD
Danielle.Fortuna@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Holy Family University, Philadelphia, PA
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Surgical pathology, GI pathology, Autopsy
Outside interests: Baking, Singing, Teaching, Music

 

Allison Goldberg, MD

Allison Goldberg, MD
Allison.Goldberg@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:   University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Medical College:  Albert Einstein College of Medicine - Yeshiva University
Professional Interest: Cytopathology
Outside Interest: Cooking

 

Upasana Joneja, MD

Upasana Joneja, MD
Upasana.Joneja@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of Delaware, Newark Delaware
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Gastrointestinal pathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Painting, swimming, cooking

 

Nneamaka Nwaoduah, MD

Nneamaka Nwaoduah, MD
Nneamaka.Nwaoduah@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Marquette University, Milwaukee, MI 
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Hematopathology, Neuropathology,
Dermatopathology
Outside interests: Singing, reading, cooking

Fellows 2016-2017

Cytopathology Fellow

James P. Casey, MD

James P. Casey, MD
James.Casey@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Boston College
Medical College: Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Interests:  Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests: Baseball, biking

Hematopathology Fellow

Steven T. Kramer, MD

Steven T. Kramer, MD
Steven.Kramer@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: The College of New Jersey
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Hematopathology and Surgical Pathology 
Outside Interests:  Going to Disney, playing with his pet corgi, reading

Blood Bank/Transfusion Medicine Fellow

Vandi Ly, MD

Vandi Ly, MD
Vandi.Ly@jefferson.edu

Medical College: University of Vermont College of Medicine
Residency:  Thomas Jefferson University Hospital  (2011-2015)
Professional Interests:  Hematopathology
Outside Interests:  Swimming and Reading