Thomas Jefferson UniversitySidney Kimmel Medical College

Main menu:

Resident Directory

PGY-1

biederman

Laura Biederman, MD
Laura.Biederman@jeffersonhospital.org

Undergraduate:   University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest: surgical pathology, GI pathology, and genomic pathology
Outside Interest: cooking, ballet, MMA, reading
__________________________________________________________________________________

Danielle Fortuna

Danielle Fortuna, MD
Danielle.Fortuna@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Holy Family University, Philadelphia, PA
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional interests: Surgical pathology, GI pathology, Autopsy
Outside interests: Baking, Singing, Teaching, Music
__________________________________________________________________________________

Allison Pic

Allison Goldberg, MD
allison.goldberg@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:   University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Medical School:  Albert Einstein College of Medicine - Yeshiva Univ.
Professional Interest: Anatomic Pathology
Outside Interest: Cooking
__________________________________________________________________________________

Upasana Joneja

Upasana Joneja, MD
upasana.joneja@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of Delaware, Newark Delaware
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest: Gastrointestinal pathology, hematopathology
Outside Interest: painting, swimming, cooking
__________________________________________________________________________________

Nneamaka Nwaoduah

Nneamaka Nwaoduah, MD
nneamaka.nwaoduah@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Marquette University, Milwaukee, MI 
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional interests: Hematopathology, Neuropathology, Dermatopathology
Outside interests: Singing, reading, cooking
__________________________________________________________________________________

PGY-2

Dr. Cotzia

Paolo Cotzia, MD
Paolo.Cotzia@jefferson.edu

Medical School: University of Milan, Italy
Professional Interest: GI Pathology, Molecular pathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Sports, classical guitar, cooking


Dr. Casey

James P. Casey, MD
James.Casey@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Boston College
Medical School: Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Interest:  Surgical Pathology
Outside Interest: Baseball, biking


Dr. Mardekian

Stacey Mardekian, MD
Stacey.Mardekian@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Dickinson College
Medical School: Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Interest:  Neuropathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Ballet, tennis, cooking


PGY-3

jackson

Bryon Jackson, MD, MHA
Bryon.Jackson@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Morehouse College, Atlanta Georgia
Medical School: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Professional Interest:  Clinical Pathology
Outside Interest:  Sports


Phoebe J. Holmes, MD

Vandi Ly, MD
Vandi.Ly@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: The University of Vermont
Medical School: University of Vermont College of Medicine
Professional Interest:  GI Pathology, Cytopathology,  Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Reading, movies


Dr. Shi

Yu Shi, MD
Yu.Shi@jefferson.edu

Medical School: Dalian Medical University
Professional Interest: Cytopathology
Outside Interest: Chinese go, taichi


yoo

Janet Yoo, MD
Janet.Yoo@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Pennsylvania State College
Medical School: Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest:  Dermatopathology, GI Pathology
Outside Interest: Piano, flute, snowboarding, horseback riding,
figure skating


PGY-4

coronel

Misti M. Coronel MD
Misti.Coronel@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Villanova University
Medical School: Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology & Microbiology
Outside Interest: Singing, fiction writing, reading, knitting, traveling


holmes

Phoebe J. Holmes, MD
Phoebe.Holmes@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: University of Delaware, Newark
Medical School: Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology (Breast, GI)
Outside Interest: Running, opera, photography


mcfalls

Jeanne McFalls, MD
Jeanne.McFalls@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Swarthmore College, University of Pennsylvania
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Outside Interest: Culinary, track, field


simon

Lindsay R. Simon, MD
Lindsay.Simon@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Allegheny College, Meadville
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest:  Forensic Pathology
Outside Interest: Theater, pool


Fellows 2013-2014

Blood Bank/Transfusion Medicine Fellow

Julie Kay, MD

Jennifer Webb, MD
Jennifer.Webb@jeffersonhospital.org

Medical School: Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Professional Interest: The role of transfusion and blood product utilization in patients with sickle cell disease, Evidence based
transfusion practice, Clinical outcomes research
Outside Interest: Raising a very active 1 year old


 

Cytopathology Fellow

Nicos Nicolau

Shuyue Ren, MD
Shuyue.Ren@jeffersonhospital.org


Medical School: China Medical University
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology
Outside Interest: Reading, Travelling, Gym (swimming, Yoga, jogging)


Hematopathology Fellow

Dr. Ma

Guldeep Uppal, MD
guldeep.uppal@jeffersonhospital.org

Medical School: Guru Govind Singh Medical College, Fardidkot, Punjab, India
Professional Interest: Therapy related myeloproliferative neoplasms, Immunodeficiency associated lymphomas and primary CNS lymphoma.
Outside Interest:  Indian classical contemporary music,
reading and cooking.