Thomas Jefferson UniversitySidney Kimmel Medical College

Main menu:

Resident Directory

PGY-1

L. Biederman

Laura Biederman, MD
Laura.Biederman@jeffersonhospital.org

Undergraduate:   University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology, GI Pathology, and Genomic Pathology
Outside Interest: Cooking, Ballet, MMA, Reading
__________________________________________________________________________________

D. Alyemni

Dimath Alyemni
Dimath.Alyemni@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: King Saud University
Medical School: College of Medicine, King Saud University
Professional Interest: Forensic Pathology
Outside Interest: Writing, Travel, Martial Arts


E. Gnass

Esteban Gnass, MD
Esteban.Gnass@jefferson.edu

Medical School: Universidad Adventista del Plata, Argentina
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology, Informatics
Outside Interest: Reading, Computer Builds and Repairs, Snowboarding, Occasional Cooking


A. Rubin

Asa Rubin, MD
Asa.Rubin@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Massachussetts Institure of Technology
Medical School: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology
Outside Interest: Snowboarding, Sailing


Liu Liu

Liu Liu, MD
Liu.Liu@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Medical School: Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine
Professional Interest: GU Pathology, Renal Pathology
Outside Interest: Reading


M. Rufail

Miguel Rufail, MD
Miguel.Rufail@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:   Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical School:  Universidad Catolica de cordoba, Argentina
Professional Interest:  GU Pathology, Breast Pathology,
Clinical Pathology
Outside Interest:  Music, Concerts, Skiing


PGY-2

Danielle Fortuna

Danielle Fortuna, MD
Danielle.Fortuna@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Holy Family University, Philadelphia, PA
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional interests: Surgical pathology, GI pathology, Autopsy
Outside interests: Baking, Singing, Teaching, Music
__________________________________________________________________________________

Allison Pic

Allison Goldberg, MD
allison.goldberg@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:   University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Medical School:  Albert Einstein College of Medicine - Yeshiva Univ.
Professional Interest: Anatomic Pathology
Outside Interest: Cooking
__________________________________________________________________________________

Upasana Joneja

Upasana Joneja, MD
upasana.joneja@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of Delaware, Newark Delaware
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interest: Gastrointestinal pathology, hematopathology
Outside Interest: painting, swimming, cooking
__________________________________________________________________________________

file

Nneamaka Nwaoduah, MD
nneamaka.nwaoduah@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Marquette University, Milwaukee, MI 
Medical School:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional interests: Hematopathology, Neuropathology, Dermatopathology
Outside interests: Singing, reading, cooking
__________________________________________________________________________________

PGY-3

Dr. Cotzia

Paolo Cotzia, MD
Paolo.Cotzia@jefferson.edu

Medical School: University of Milan, Italy
Professional Interest: GI Pathology, Molecular pathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Sports, classical guitar, cooking


Dr. Casey

James P. Casey, MD
James.Casey@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Boston College
Medical School: Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Interest:  Surgical Pathology
Outside Interest: Baseball, biking


Dr. Mardekian

Stacey Mardekian, MD
Stacey.Mardekian@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Dickinson College
Medical School: Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Interest:  Neuropathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Ballet, tennis, cooking


PGY-4

Dr. Shi

Yu Shi, MD
Yu.Shi@jefferson.edu

Medical School: Dalian Medical University
Professional Interest: Cytopathology
Outside Interest: Chinese go, taichi


jackson

Bryon Jackson, MD, MHA
Bryon.Jackson@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Morehouse College, Atlanta Georgia
Medical School: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Professional Interest:  Clinical Pathology
Outside Interest:  Sports


Phoebe J. Holmes, MD

Vandi Ly, MD
Vandi.Ly@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: The University of Vermont
Medical School: University of Vermont College of Medicine
Professional Interest:  GI Pathology, Cytopathology,  Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Reading, movies


Fellows 2014-2015

Blood Bank/Transfusion Medicine Fellow

J. Lavelle

John Lavelle, MD
 
John.Lavelle@jefferson.edu

Medical School: University of Alabama School of Medicine
Professional Interest: Immunohematology and therapeutic apheresis
Outside Interest:  Kayaking, Camping, Traveling, Alabama football

_____________________________________________________________________

Cytopathology Fellow

file

Phoebe J. Holmes, MD
Phoebe.Holmes@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: University of Delaware, Newark
Medical School: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology (Breast, GI)
Outside Interest: Running, opera, photography


Hematopathology Fellow

Dr. Hawkins

Jennifer Hawkins, DO
Jennifer.Hawkins@jefferson.edu

Medical School: Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Professional Interest: Hematopathology to include benign hematology
and surgical pathology. Holds active committee memberships on
organizations that are dedicated to the advancement of pathology. Outside Interest: My life revolves around my kids who are active
in recreational cheerleading and the school band.