Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University

Resident Directory

Program Year: 2017-2018

PGY-1

Danielle Fortuna, MD

Aidan Kerr, MD
Aidan.Kerr@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Susquehanna University, Selingsgrove, PA 
Medical College:  Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple
Professional Interests: Considering Hematopathology
Outside interests: Hiking, backpacking, pack rafting, cooking
 

Upasana Joneja, MD

Kaitlin Collura, MD, PhD
Kaitlin.Collura@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA
Medical College:  Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple
Professional Interests: Neuropathology and Surgical Pathology
Outside Interest: Kayaking and baking  

file

Belen Quereda Bernabeu, MD
Belen.Quereda-Bernabeu@jefferson.edu

Medical College:  Universidad de Alcala Facultad de Medicina, Spain
Professional Interest:  Hematopathology, Neuropathology, Teaching
Outside Interest:   Music, literature, languages, learning about cultures 

Juliana Guarente

Juliana Guarente, MD
Juliana.Guarente@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Brown University, Providence, RI
Medical College:  Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Professional Interests:  Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests:  Yoga, cooking, visiting museums

PGY-2

Mollaee

Mehri Mollaee, MD
Mehri.Mollaee@jefferson.edu

Medical College:   Hamadan University of Medical Sciences,
Iran, Islamic Republic of
Professional Interests:  Molecular pathology, Hematopathology, Cytopathology
Outside interests: Music, cooking

Jagannathan

Geethan Jagannathan, MD
Geetha.Jagannathan@jefferson.edu

Medical College:  Vinayaka Mission's Kirupananda Variyar, Salem India
Professional Interests:  Hematopathology and Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests:   Playing tennis, walking, exploring different parts of the city, acrylic painting

 

Nagurney

Michelle Nagurney, M.D.
Michelle.Nagurney@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  DeSales University Center Valley, PA
Medical College:  University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Outside Interests:  Cooking, baking, news and current events

PGY-3

Jeremy Molligan, MD

Jeremy Molligan, MD
Jeremy.Molligan@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of Delaware, Newark, DE
Medical College: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Professional Interests:  Cytology; Bioinformatics
Outside Interest:  Music especially the guitar, mountaineer, skiing

Tatiana Villatoro, MD

Tatiana Villatoro, MD
Tatiana.Villatoro@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of California
Medical College:  San Juan Bautista College of Medicine, PR 
Professional Interest:  Hematopathology
Outside Interest:  Running and Painting

 

Ashley Richardson DO

Ashley Vogel, DO
Ashley.Vogel@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:
St. John Fisher College
Medical College: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Professional Interest:  Hematopathology
Outside Interest:  Mountaineering, rock climbing, and horseback riding

PGY-4

Laura Biederman, MD

Laura Biederman, MD
Laura.Biederman@jeffersonhospital.org

Undergraduate:   University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Surgical Pathology, GI Pathology, &
Genomic Pathology
Outside Interests: Cooking, Ballet, MMA, Reading

 

Dimath Alyemni

Dimath Alyemni, MD, MPH
Dimath.Alyemni@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: King Saud University
Medical College: College of Medicine, King Saud University
Professional Interest: Forensic Pathology
Outside Interests:  Writing, Travel, Martial Arts

Esteban Gnass, MD

Esteban Gnass, MD
Esteban.Gnass@jefferson.edu

Medical College: Universidad Adventista del Plata, Argentina
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology, Informatics
Outside Interest: Reading, Computer Builds and Repairs,
Snowboarding, Occasional Cooking

Asa Rubin, MD

Asa Rubin, MD
Asa.Rubin@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: 
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Medical College: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests: Snowboarding, sailing

Liu Liu, MD

Liu Liu, MD
Liu.Liu@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: 
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Medical College: Shanghai Jiao Tong University College of Medicine
Professional Interests: GU Pathology, Renal Pathology Outside Interest: Reading

Miguel Rufail, MD

Miguel Rufail, MD
Miguel.Rufail@jefferson.edu

Medical College: Universidad Catolica de Cordoba, Argentina
Professional Interests: GI Pathology, Breast Pathology, Clinical Pathology, Cytopathology                       
Outside Interests: Music, Concerts, Skiing

 

Fellows 2017-2018

Cytopathology Fellow

Allison Goldberg, MD

Allison Goldberg, MD
Allison.Goldberg@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:   University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Medical College:  Albert Einstein College of Medicine - Yeshiva University
Residency:  Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Professional Interest: Cytopathology
Outside Interest: Cooking

Hematopathology Fellow

Nneamaka Nwaoduah, MD

Nneamaka Nwaoduah, MD
Nneamaka.Nwaoduah@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Marquette University, Milwaukee, MI 
Medical College:  Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Residency:  Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Professional Interests: Hematopathology, Neuropathology, Dermatopathology
Outside interests: Singing, reading, cooking

Blood Bank/Transfusion Medicine Fellow

Vandi Ly, MD

Faisal Huq-Ronny, MD
Faisal.Huq-Ronny@jeffereson.edu

Medical College: Dhaka Medical College, Dhaka Bangladesh
Residency:  Westchester Medical Center, Valhalla,
Professional Interests:  Hematopathology and Blood Bank
Outside Interests:  Reading, music, walking