Thomas Jefferson UniversitySidney Kimmel Medical College

Main menu:

Resident Directory

Program Year:  2015-16

PGY-1

Molligan

Jeremy Molligan, MD
 
Jeremy.Molligan@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of Delaware, Newark, DE
Medical College: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Professional Interest: 
                                          Outside Interest:  Music, primarily the guitar, hiking, mountaineer

 

Dr. Villatoro

Tatiana Villatoro, MD
Tatiana.Villatoro@jefferson.edu

Medical College:  San Juan Bautista College of Medicine, PR
Undergraduate:  University of California
Professional Interest:  
Outside Interest: 
  Running and Painting

 

Ashley Richardson DO

Ashley Richardson, DO
 
Ashley.Richardson@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:
St. John Fisher College
Medical College: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Professional Interest:  
Outside Interest: 
Riding Horses, biking, reading National Geographic
magazine, baking gardening, and hiking

PGY-2

L. Biederman

Laura Biederman, MD
Laura.Biederman@jeffersonhospital.org

Undergraduate:   University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Surgical Pathology, GI Pathology, and Genomic Pathology
Outside Interests: Cooking, Ballet, MMA, Reading

 

D. Alyemni

Dimath Alyemni
Dimath.Alyemni@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: King Saud University
Medical College: College of Medicine, King Saud University
Professional Interest: Forensic Pathology
Outside Interests:  Writing, Travel, Martial Arts

 

E. Gnass

Esteban Gnass, MD
Esteban.Gnass@jefferson.edu

Medical College: Universidad Adventista del Plata, Argentina
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology, Informatics
Outside Interest: Reading, Computer Builds and Repairs, Snowboarding, Occasional Cooking

 

A. Rubin

Asa Rubin, MD
Asa.Rubin@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Medical College: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Professional Interest: Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests: Snowboarding, Sailing

 

Liu Liu

Liu Liu, MD
Liu.Liu@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Medical College: Shanghai Jiao Tong University College of Medicine
Professional Interests: GU Pathology, Renal Pathology
Outside Interest: Reading

 

M. Rufail

Miguel Rufail, MD
Miguel.Rufail@jefferson.edu

Medical College:  Universidad Catolica de cordoba, Argentina
Professional Interests:  GI Pathology, Breast Pathology, Clinical Pathology                               
                                          Outside Interests:  Music, Concerts, Skiing


PGY-3

Danielle Fortuna

Danielle Fortuna, MD
Danielle.Fortuna@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Holy Family University, Philadelphia, PA
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Surgical pathology, GI pathology, Autopsy
Outside interests: Baking, Singing, Teaching, Music

 

Allison Pic

Allison Goldberg, MD
Allison.Goldberg@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:   University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Medical College:  Albert Einstein College of Medicine - Yeshiva University
Professional Interest: Anatomic Pathology
Outside Interest: Cooking

 

Upasana Joneja

Upasana Joneja, MD
Upasana.Joneja@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  University of Delaware, Newark Delaware
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Gastrointestinal pathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interest: Painting, swimming, cooking

 

file

Nneamaka Nwaoduah, MD
Nneamaka.Nwaoduah@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate:  Marquette University, Milwaukee, MI 
Medical College:  Jefferson Medical College
Professional Interests: Hematopathology, Neuropathology, Dermatopathology
Outside interests: Singing, reading, cooking


PGY-4

Dr. Cotzia

Paolo Cotzia, MD
Paolo.Cotzia@jefferson.edu

Medical College: University of Milan, Italy
Professional Interests: GI Pathology, Molecular pathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interests: Sports, classical guitar, cooking

 

Dr. Casey

James P. Casey, MD
James.Casey@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Boston College
Medical College: Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Interest:  Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests: Baseball, biking

 

Dr. Mardekian

Stacey Mardekian, MD
Stacey.Mardekian@jefferson.edu

Undergraduate: Dickinson College
Medical College: Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Interests:  Neuropathology, Hematopathology
Outside Interests: Ballet, tennis, cooking


Fellows 2015-2016

Cytopathology Fellow

file

Krister Jones, MD
Krister.Jones@jefferson.edu

Medical College:  Drexel University College of Medicine
Residency:  Pennsylvania Hospital 2010-2014
Professional Interests:  Surgical Pathology
Outside Interests: Running, skiing, home improvement


Blood Bank/Transfusion Medicine Fellow

M. Grant

Michelle Grant, DO
Michelle.Grant@jefferson.edu

Medical College:  Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Traditional Internship:  University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey, 2010-2011
Residency:  Temple University Hospital, Pathology,
CP/AP - 2011-2012 
Professional Interest:  Transfusion Medicine (particularly 
apheresis and component therapy), Coagulation and
Hematopathology
Outside Interests:  Gardening, biking, racquetball, volleyball, reading, and watching movies

 

Hematopathology Fellow

Dr. Ly

Vandi Ly, MD
Vandi.Ly@jefferson.edu

Medical College: University of Vermont College of Medicine
Residency:  Thomas Jefferson University Hospital  (2011-2015)
Professional Interests:  Hematopathology
Outside Interests:  Swimming and Reading