Thomas Jefferson UniversityJefferson Medical College

Main menu:

Reseach Contacts

Departmental research contacts are available to help students identify faculty who may potentially serve as summer research advisors. Faculty members who served as advisors to recent student summer research projects may have other projects in the future. Finally, specific opportunities may also be posted/advertised by faculty.

Department

Contact

Tel (215)

Email

Anesthesiology

Jeffrey Joseph, DO

503-8032

Jefferey.Joseph@jefferson.edu

Basic & Translational Science (Medicine)

Tung Chan, PhD

955-4231

Tung.Chan@jefferson.edu

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Michael Root, MD, PhD

503-4564

Michael.Root@jefferson.edu

Cancer Biology, KCC

Marja Nevalainen, MD, PhD

503-9250

Marja.Nevalainen@jefferson.edu

Center for Urban Health

James Plumb, MD, MPH
Rickie Brower, PhD
Abbie Santana

955-6340

955-2396

955-7713

James.Plumb@jefferson.edu

Rickie.Brower@jeffersonhospital.org

Abbie.Santana@jefferson.edu

Computational Systems Biology

Rajankikanth Vadigepalli, PhD

955-0576

Rajankikanth.Vadigepalli@jefferson.edu

Coordinating Center for Clinical Research (Medicine)

Director: David Whellan, MD
Contact: Suzanne Adams, RN

955-2636

955-8848

David.Whellan@jefferson.edu

Suzanne.Adams@jefferson.edu

Dermatology & Cutaneous Biology

Matthew Keller, MD

955-6680

Matthew.Keller@jefferson.edu

Emergency Medicine

Director: Bernard Lopez, MD
Contact: Nicole Renzi, LPN



955-2471

Advisors are assigned upon
selection into the program.

Family & Community Medicine

Marianna LaNoue, PhD

955-8234

Marianna.Lanoue@jefferson.edu

Medical Oncology

Joanne Filicko-O'Hara

955-8874

Joanne.Filicko-O’Hara@jefferson.edu

Microbiology & Immunology

Catherine Calkins, PhD

503-7950

Catherine.Calkins@jefferson.edu

Neurological Surgery

Stavropoula Tjoumakaris, MD

955-7000

Stavropoula.Tjoumakaris@jefferson.edu

Neurology

Michael Oshinsky, PhD

955-0433

Michael.Oshinski@jefferson.edu

Neuroscience

Piera Pasinelli, PhD

955-8394

Piera.Pasinelli@jefferson.edu

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Jason Baxter, MD, MSCP

955-9238

Jason.Baxter@jefferson.edu

Ophthalmology /  Wills Eye

Director: Lisa Hark, PhD, RD
Contact: Chelsea Aleo

928-3045

440-3158
LHark@willseye.org

CAleo@willseye.org

Orthopaedics / Rothman

Director: Javad Parvizi, MD
Contact: Krystal Golankiewicz



267-339-7813


Krystal.Golankiewicz@rothmaninstitute.com

 

Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology

Sue Menko, PhD
Rajankikanth Vadigepalli, PhD

503-2166

955-0576

Sue.Menko@jefferson.edu

Rajankikanth.Vadigepalli@jefferson.edu

Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics

Walter Kraft, MD

955-9077

Walter.Kraft@jefferson.edu

Psychiatry

TBD

 

 

Radiation Oncology

TBD

 

 

Radiology

Director: Ethan Halpern, MD
Contact: Mrs. Pamela Coyle

 

Ethan.Halpern@jefferson.edu

Pamela.Coyle@jefferson.edu

Surgery

Jonathan Brody, PhD

955-2693

Jonathan.Brody@jefferson.edu

Urology

TBD

   

Announcements

ORIENTATION session on Monday, 4/28, 3:30pm, at BLSB 105.


Contact Us

Andrea Cherenack
JMC Student Summer Research Program
Office of the Dean, JMC
1025 Walnut Street
Suite 100
Philadelphia, PA

(215) 503-6166
(215) 955-2868 fax
Andrea.Cherenack
@jefferson.edu

Read More