Thomas Jefferson University

Main menu:

Departmental Contacts

General Information

  • Administrative Support
  • General ORA inquiries
  • NIH eRA Commons registration/ID creation

Jeanmarie Johnston
Assistant to the Director
(215) 503-6977
Jeanmarie.Johnston@jefferson.edu

Daniel Asbury (215) 503-6976


Pre-Award Grants

  • Applications
  • Progress Reports
  • Subcontracts
  • Grant Awards

Margaret Burwell
Associate Director, Pre-Award Services
(215) 503-3735
Margaret.Burwell@jefferson.edu

D'Wayn Hines
Research Administrator, Pre-Award
(215) 503-2802
D'wayn.Hines@jefferson.edu

Lauren Yarosheski Cawley
Research Administrator, Pre-Award
(215) 503-4054
Lauren.Cawley@jefferson.edu

Michele Cordero-Boligitz
Sub-Awards Specialist
(215) 503-2056
Michele.Cordero@jefferson.edu


Industry Sponsored Contracts

  • Contract Negotiation
  • Sponsored Research agreements
  • Clinical Trial Agreements
  • Collaboration Agreements
  • Investigator Initiated Agreements
  • Liaison – OTT/Legal

Ronald Polizzi, MBA
Associate Director, Contracts
(215) 503-2127
Ronald.Polizzi@jefferson.edu

Jason Salvatore
Research Administrator, Contracts
(215) 503-2011
Jason.Salvatore@jefferson.edu

Ann Hastings
Research Administrator, Contracts
(215) 503-5645
Ann.Hastings@jefferson.edu


Clinical Trial Budgets

  • Budget preparation
  • Review
  • Negotiation
  • Medicare Coverage & Analysis

Brian Kuhlmann, MBA
Clinical Trials Budget Specialist
(215) 503-9797
Brian.Kuhlmann@jefferson.edu

Justin Shea
Clinical Trial Budget Specialist
(215) 503-4746
Justin.Shea@jefferson.edu

Erika Greenidge
Clinical Trial Budget Specialist
(215) 503-9819
Erika.Greenidge@jefferson.edu


Post-Award Administrative Functions

  • Account establishment
  • Account management
  • Closeouts
  • Cost transfers
  • Transaction review

Colleen Ravenfeld
Associate Director, Post-Award Services
(215) 503-9818
Colleen.Ravenfeld@jefferson.edu

Loretta Vaughan
Senior Research Administrator, Post-Award
(215) 503-0035
Loretta.Vaughan@jefferson.edu

Adrienne Oteri
Research Administrator, Post-Award
(215) 503-0040
Adrienne.Oteri@jefferson.edu

Cameron Smith
Research Administrator, Post-Award
(215) 503-2072
Cameron.Smith@jefferson.edu


Effort Reporting (Post-Award)

  • Faculty/Non-faculty reporting
  • Effort tracking
  • Data management

Khalil Rogers
Effort Administrator
(215) 503-4499
Khalil.Rogers@jefferson.edu


IACUC Compliance

  • Application/Protocol review
  • Lab inspections
  • Compliance
  • Animal resource education

Troy Wilkins
IACUC Compliance Monitor
(215) 503-4745
Troy.Wilkins@jefferson.edu

Jennifer Ippolito
IACUC Coordinator
(215) 503-9135
Jennifer.Ippolito@jefferson.edu

Janice Jones
IACUC Secretary
(215) 503-0226
Janice.Jones@jefferson.edu


Outreach & Education Services

  • Development / delivery of curriculum
  • Dissemination of ORA information
  • Website / online course contact

Diana Brooks
Manager, Outreach & Education Services
(215) 503-2890
Diana.Brooks@jefferson.edu