Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University

Staff Contacts


Timothy R. Schailey, MS

Timothy R. Schailey, MS
Director, Research Administration
215-503-1295
Timothy.Schailey@jefferson.edu


General Information

Jeanmarie Johnston

Jeanmarie Johnston
Assistant to the Director
215-503-6977
Jeanmarie.Johnston
@jefferson.edu

  • Administrative Support
  • General ORA inquiries
  • NIH eRA Commons registration/ID creation
  • Cayuse SP and 424 Support

Industry Sponsored Contracts

Ron Polizzi

Ronald Polizzi, MBA
Associate Director, Contracts
215-503-2127
Ronald.Polizzi@jefferson.edu

Salvatore

Jason Salvatore
Senior Contracts Administrator
215-955-2895
Jason.Salvatore@jefferson.edu

Susan Kravitz

Susan Kravitz
Research Administrator, Contracts
215-503-9819
Susan.Kravitz@jefferson.edu

Kelly Huhn

Kelly Huhn
Research Administrator, Contracts
215-503-4105
Kelly.Huhn@jefferson.edu

  • Contract Negotiation
  • Sponsored Research agreements
  • Clinical Trial Agreements
  • Collaboration Agreements
  • Investigator Initiated Agreements
  • Innovative Pillar/Legal

Outreach & Education Services

D'Wayn Mapp

D'Wayn Mapp, MPA
Manager, Outreach & Education Services/
Sr. Research Administrator
215-503-2802
DWayn.Mapp@jefferson.edu

  • Development / delivery of curriculum
  • Dissemination of ORA information
  • Website / online course contact

Post-Award Administrative Functions

Colleen Ravenfeld

Colleen Ravenfeld
Associate Director, Post-Award Services
215-503-9818
Colleen.Ravenfeld@jefferson.edu

Loretta Vaughan

Loretta Vaughan
Senior Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-0035
Loretta.Vaughan@jefferson.edu

Adrienne Oteri

Adrienne Oteri
Senior Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-0040
Adrienne.Oteri@jefferson.edu

Cameron Smith

Cameron Smith
Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-2072
Cameron.Smith@jefferson.edu

Carolyn Haggard

Carolyn Haggard, CRA
Research Administrator, Post Award
215-503-4499
Carolyn.Haggard@jefferson.edu

  • Account establishment
  • Account management
  • Closeouts
  • Cost transfers
  • Transaction review
  • Faculty/Non-faculty reporting
  • Effort tracking
  • Data management

Pre-Award Grants

Margaret Burwell

Margaret Burwell
Associate Director, Pre-Award Services
215-503-3735
Margaret.Burwell@jefferson.edu

Elysia Fitzgerald

Elysia Fitzgerald
Assistant Research Administrator, Pre-Award
215-503-6520
Elysia.Fitzgerald@jefferson.edu

Sherry McDaniel

Sherry McDaniel
Research Administrator, Pre-Award
215-503-9797
Sherry.McDaniel@jefferson.edu

D'Wayn

D'Wayn Mapp, MPA
Manager, Outreach & Education Services/
Sr. Research Administrator
215-503-2802
DWayn.Mapp@jefferson.edu

  • Applications
  • Progress Reports
  • Subcontracts
  • Grant Awards

Subaward Grants

Michele Cordero-Boligitz

Michele Cordero-Boligitz, CRA
Manager, Sub-Awards
215-503-2056
Michele.Cordero-Boligitz@jefferson.edu

  • Risk Assessment
  • Subaward development & negotiation
  • Subaward amendments
  • TJU audit & A133 questionnaires
  • Invoice audits & invoice inquires
  • FFATA reports
  • PI Signoff