Thomas Jefferson University
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Department of Medicine

Our Team


Gregory C. Kane, MD
Chairman Department of Medicine

Gretchen Diemer, MD
Vice-Chair for Education

Emily Stewart, MD
Residency Program Director

Howard Weitz, MD
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs

Salvatore Mangione, MD
Associate Residency Program Director

Tasha Kouvatsos, MD
Assistant Residency Program Director

Jennifer Valentine, MD
Assistant Program Director

Nina Mingioni, MD
Associate Program Director

Albert Lee, MD
Assistant Program Director

Jason Ojeda, MD
Assistant Program Director, Director Primary Care Track

Susan Truong, MD
Assistant Program Director