JSN Associate Deans Named AACN Leadership Fellows

Phalen and Zukowsky selected to participate in yearlong fellowship

Two Jefferson School of Nursing faculty members have been selected to participate in the American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) Leadership for Academic Nursing Program. Ann Phalen, PhD, APRN, NNP-BC, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs, and Ksenia Zukowsky, PhD, APRN, NNP-BC, Associate Dean of Graduate Programs, were both selected for the executive leadership fellowship program in June.

“This fellowship is designed to develop and enhance leadership skills in new and emerging executive administrators in baccalaureate and graduate nursing programs,” shares Beth Ann Swan, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, Dean of Jefferson School of Nursing. “It aims to better prepare participants to accept academic leadership positions, including the role of dean or director of the nursing academic unit.”

AACN Leadership Fellows participate in professional development focused on leadership skills, are mentored by an experienced dean and establish and work to achieve specific personal goals during the 12-month fellowship.

Contact: Jane Clinton

Published: 06-21-2012

Close Window