Jefferson Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education (JCIPE) Awards and Recognition

### **2024 Award Recipients:**

### James B. Erdmann Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Health Education

This award honors a faculty member of Jefferson Colleges of Health Professions, Nursing, Pharmacy, Population Health, Rehabilitation Sciences or Sidney Kimmel Medical College who demonstrates excellence in interprofessional health education and whose efforts have resulted in sustained impact on interprofessional collaboration of healthcare practitioners to improve the education of Jefferson health professions students.

### Christopher Keating, PT, DPT, OCS, Cert. MDT, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy Jefferson College of Rehabilitation Sciences Thomas Jefferson University

## James B. Erdmann Individual Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Collaborative Practice

This award honors a clinician from Jefferson Health whose leadership efforts in team-based collaborative practice have resulted in sustained involvement and impact on team members, patients, and/or students.

## Wendy J. Ross, MD

Director, Jefferson Center for Autism & Neurodiversity Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

### Karin Roseman, MSW, LCSW - Honorable Mention

Co-Director, Jefferson FAB Center for Complex Care Department of Family & Community Medicine Sidney Kimmel Medical College Thomas Jefferson University

### James B. Erdmann Team Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Collaborative Practice

This award is given to one Jefferson Health clinical team whose leadership efforts in collaborative care have impacted colleagues, staff, students and patients.

### **Oncology Transitions of Care Rounds Team**

Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

## Jefferson Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education (JCIPE) Awards and Recognition

## Hospital Medicine Interprofessional Care Team - Honorable Mention

Department of Medicine Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

# James B. Erdmann Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice for Administrators/Staff

This award honors one administrator and/or staff member from the Jefferson community who is not a faculty member, who demonstrates excellence in support of interprofessional education and collaborative practice, and whose efforts have resulted in sustained impact on the education of Jefferson students and/or the care of Jefferson patients.

# Gerald Fillman, MEd and Demi Harte, BA

Instructional Design Specialists Thomas Jefferson University

# James B. Erdmann Student Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice

This award is given to Thomas Jefferson University students who demonstrate excellence in the support of interprofessional education and collaborative practice, and whose efforts have positively impacted the institution and its IPE programs and research.

# Luor Luai Doeibis

Jefferson College of Pharmacy Thomas Jefferson University

## Sara Mathai

Department of Occupational Therapy Jefferson College of Rehabilitation Sciences Thomas Jefferson University

# J-SICCC Team 3

Oreoluwa James (MPH), Joria T. Le(pre-med), Priya Modi(pre-med), Leah Owen-Oliner(Med), Phoebe Perkins(OT) Thomas Jefferson University

## **Motivity Team**

David Gordon, MD and Rachel Monane, MD Sidney Kimmel Medical College Thomas Jefferson University