Thomas Jefferson University

Resources by Population/Program

General Resources

Advance Healthcare Network
Health Direction
HealtheCareers
HealthcareJobs.org
Medical Connections
Medical Workers

Resources by Population/Affiliation

H1 Base - http://www.h1base.com/
H1 Visa Jobs - http://www.h1visajobs.com/
High Tech H1-B Visa Employers - http://www.geocities.com/ResearchTriangle/6663/visa.html
US Dept of Labor, H1-B Visa Employer Listing - http://www.flcdatacenter.com/CaseData.aspx
BUNAC - http://www.bunac.com/
Cool Works – www.coolworks.com/outside-the-US.asp
Center for International Studies – www.cisabroad.com
Cross-Cultural Solutions – www.crossculturalsolutions.org
European Career Fair - https://www.euro-career.com/
Nationalities Service Center - http://www.nationalitiesservice.org/
Network for Living Abroad – www.liveabroad.com
Welcoming Center for New Pennsylvanians - http://www.welcomingcenter.org/immigrants

Disclosure Guide

Job Accomodation Network - http://askjan.org/corner/vol01iss13.htm

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission - www.eeoc.gov

AAAS Entry Point! Internships for Students with Disabilities – www.entrypoint.org

ASCEND: The Asperger & Autism Alliance for Greater Philadelphia -  http://www.ascendgroup.org

ASPEN: Asperger Syndrome Education Network - http://www.aspennj.org/

Asperger's Association of New England – aane.autistics.org

Autism Society of America – www.autism-society.org

Autism Speaks – www.autismspeaks.org

Careers & the disABLED Magazine (copies available in the Career Center) - http://www.eop.com/mags-CD.php

GRASP: The Global and Regional Asperger Syndrome Partnership - http://www.grasp.org/

HireAbility - http://www.hireability.org/home

MAAP– www.maapservices.org

NJ Dept. of Labor, Services for Individuals with Disabilities - http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/dvrs/disabled/DisIndex.html

OASIS, Online Asperger Syndrome Information & Support – http://www.aspergersyndrome.org/

PA Office of Vocational Rehabilitation - http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/vocational_rehabilitation/10356

PA State Civil Service Commission, Resources for Applicants with Disabilities - http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/general_information/14274/applicants_with_disabilities/590786

Riley Guide - http://www.rileyguide.com/abled.html

Disability.Gov - https://www.disability.gov/

Resources by Program

Advance for Medical Laboratory Professionals - http://laboratorian.advanceweb.com/

American Association for the Advancement of Science - http://www.aaas.org/

American Medical Technologists Association - http://www.melabs.org/amt/

American Medical Technologists - http://www.amt1.com/

BioPharmGuy - http://biopharmguy.com/index.php

BioSpace – http://www.biospace.com/

CampusRXBio.com - http://www.campusrxbio.com/

Delaware Valley Innovation Network (DVIN) - http://www.delawarevalleyinnovationnetwork.com/

Healthcare Institute of New Jersey - http://www.hinj.org/

iHireChemists - http://www.ihirechemists.com/

National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences - http://www.naacls.org/

National Center for Biotechnology Information - http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

National Center for the Biotechnology Workforce - http://www.biotechworkforce.org/

National Institutes of Health - http://www.nih.gov/

Pennsylvania Medical Society - http://www.pamedsoc.org/

Pennsylvania State Society of the American Medical Technologists - http://www.pssamt.com/

Pharmaceutical Association Links - http://www.pharmacy.org/association.html

ResearchGate - researchgate.net

Washington Life Science - http://www.washingtonlifescience.com/index_html

American Association for Marriage & Family Therapy - http://www.aamft.org/

American Association of Sexuality Educators, Counselors & Therapists - http://www.aasect.org/

American College Counseling Association - http://www.collegecounseling.org/

American Counseling Association - http://www.counseling.org/

American Distance Counseling Association - https://www.counseling.org/continuing-education/webinar-information/distance-counseling

American Mental Health Counselors Association - http://www.amhca.org/

American Psychological Association - http://www.apa.org/

American College Counselor Association - http://www.Collegecounselor.org/

Association for Addiction Professionals - http://www.naadac.org/

Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Issues in Counseling - http://www.algbtic.org/

Association for University & College Counseling Center Directors - http://www.aucccd.org/

Association of Family and Conciliation Courts - http://www.afccnet.org/

Association of Private Practice Therapists - http://www.privatepractice.org/

Council for Relationships - http://www.councilforrelationships.org/

Employee Assistance Professionals Association - http://www.eapassn.org/public/pages/index.cfm?pageid=1

Family & Marriage Counseling Directory - http://family-marriage-counseling.com/

Institute for Sex Therapy - http://www.councilforrelationships.org/staff/directions_sex_therapy.htm

International Association of Marriage & Family Counselors - http://www.iamfc.com/

National Career Development Association - http://associationdatabase.com/aws/NCDA/pt/sp/Home_Page

The Successful Therapist – www.thesuccessfultherapist.com

Jefferson's Nursing Externship Guide - Nurse Externship Resource Guide

Penn's Nursing Externship Guide -http://www.vpul.upenn.edu/careerservices/nursing/externships.php

American Nurses Association - http://www.nursingworld.org/

American Association of Nurse Anesthetists - www.aana.com/

Advance for Nurses - https://www.nursingworld.org/practice-policy/workforce/what-is-nursing/aprn/

Advance for Nurse Practioners - https://www.aanp.org/

Medical Workers - www.medicalworkers.com

Practice Opportunities in Pennsylvania -https://www.practicematch.com/physicians/jobs/pennsylvania

American Occupational Therapy Association Job Board - http://www.otjoblink.org/
iHireTherapy.com   - http://www.ihiretherapy.com/
JobsOT – www.JobsOT.com
PediaStaff – www.pediastaff.com

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy - www.amcp.org

Academy of Students of Pharmacy - www.aphanet.org

American College of Apothecaries - www.acainfo.org

American College of Clinical Pharmacy - www.accp.com

American Foundation of Pharmaceutical Education - www.afpenet.org

American Society for Automation in Pharmacy - www.asapnet.org

American Society of Consultant Pharmacists - www.ascp.com

American Society of Health System Pharmacists - http://www.ashp.org/

Board of Pharmaceutical Specialties - www.bpsweb.org

Community Pharmacy Foundation - www.tcpf.org

Institute for the Advancement of Community Pharmacy - www.advancepharmacy.org

International Pharmaceutical Federation - www.fip.org

National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations - http://www.ncspae.org/

National Association of Boards of Pharmacy - http://www.nabp.pharmacy

National Association of Chain Drug Stores - http://www.nacdsfoundation.org/wmspage.cfm?parm1=119

National Community Pharmacists Association - http://www.ncpanet.org/

National Council for Prescription Drug Programs - www.ncpdp.org

National Institute for Pharmacist Care Outcomes - www.nipco.org

National Institute for Standards in Pharmacist Credentialing - www.nispcnet.org

National Pharmaecutical Association - https://nationalpharmaceuticalassociation.org/

National Pharmacists Response Team - www.aphanet.org/pharmcare/NPRTPage.htm

Pharmaceutical Association Links - http://www.pharmacy.org/association.html

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America - www.phrma.org

Pharmacy Practice - http://www.pharmacypractice.org/

Student National Pharmaceutical Association - www.snpha.com

American Physical Therapy Association – www.apta.org
iHireTherapy.com  - http://www.ihiretherapy.com/
PediaStaff – www.pediastaff.com
Physical Therapy Jobs – www.physicaltherapyjobs.info

American Academy of Physician Assistants - https://www.aapa.org/
Pennsylvania Society of Physician Assistants - http://pspa.net/
Physician Assistant Credentialing - http://www.nccpa.net/

America's Essential Hospitals - https://essentialhospitals.org/
American College of Medical Quality - http://www.acmq.org/
American College of Healthcare Executives - http://www.ache.org/
American Public Health Association - http://www.apha.org/
Association of Colleges of Public Health - http://www.asph.org/
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention - http://www.cdc.gov/
CDC Center for Global Health - http://www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/
DMAA: Care Continuum Alliance - http://www.dmaa.org/
National Association for Healthcare Quality Career Center - www.nahq.org/careercenter
National Association for Public Health Statistics and Information Systems - http://www.naphsis.org/
OneWorld Global Jobs - http://us.oneworld.net/jobs
Public Health Online - http://www.publichealthonline.org/
Public Health.org - http://www.publichealth.org/
Population Association of America - http://www.popassoc.org
World Federation of Public Health Associations - http://www.wfpha.org/

Absolutely Health Care - http://www.healthjobsusa.com/
Advance for Imaging and Radiation Oncology - http://imaging-radiation-oncology.advanceweb.com/Default.aspx
AHRA - http://www.ahraonline.org/
Pennsylvania Society of Radiologic Technologists - http://psrtonline.org/default.aspx
RadiologySearch.net - http://www.radiologysearch.net/
Radiopolis - http://www.radiolopolis.com/index.php

Career Development Center Info

Career Checklist

Career Checklist



Center City Campus

Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Edison Building
Suite 1120

(215) 503-5805
career.development @jefferson.edu


East Falls Campus

Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm


313 Kanbar Campus Center
(215) 951-2930
TJU_EF_CareerServices
@jefferson.edu

Follow the TJU Career Center on LinkedIn   Follow the TJU Career Center on Twitter Follow the TJU Career Center on Pinterest

Read More