Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University

JCPH Academic Calendars 2018 - 2019

On Site & Hybrid Courses

Fall Term (14 Weeks)  
July 28, 2018, Friday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
September 4, Tuesday New Student Orientation
September 5, Monday Classes begin
September 18, Tuesday Add/Drop Period ends 
October 12, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
October 25, Thursday On-line Registration for Spring Semester begins (anticipated) 
November 21, Wednesday Thanksgiving Holidays begin / No classes scheduled 
November 26, Monday Thanksgiving Holidays end / Classes resume
December 1, Saturday Classes end 
December 15, Friday Grades must be entered into Banner by 9:00 a.m. 
December 28, Friday On-Line Registration for Spring Semester ends 
December 31 Last date to file Application for Graduation (JCPH Programs) 
Spring Term (14 Weeks)  
January 3, 2019, Tuesday
New Student Orientation
January 7, Monday Classes begin 
January 4, Friday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term 
January 15, Tuesday Add/Drop Period ends 
January 21, Monday Martin Luther King Day of Service/No Classes Scheduled
February 1, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W” 
February 21, Thursday
On-line Registration for Summer Semester begins (anticipated) 
March 30, Saturday Classes end
April 8, Monday
On-line Registration for Summer Semester ends
April 12, Friday Grades must be entered into Banner by 9:00 a.m. 
TBA Commencement Exercises 
Summer Term (11 Weeks)  
April 8, 2019 Monday Classes begin 
April 22, Monday   
Add/Drop Period ends
April 26, Friday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
May 10, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W” 
May 27, Monday Holiday, Memorial Day
June 27, Thursday On-line Registration for Fall begins (anticipated) 
June 29, Saturday Classes end
July 5, Friday Grades must be entered into Banner by 9:00 a.m. 
August 20, Tuesday On-line Registration for Fall ends

Online Courses

Fall Term (14 Weeks)  
August 28, 2017, Saturday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
August 27, Monday Orientation to Online Courses Begins (1 week)
August 27, Monday Add Period ends - (students needing orientation)
September 3, Monday Add Period ends - (completed orientation)
September 3, Monday Classes begin 
September 17, Monday Drop Period ends 
September 28, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
November 1, Thursday On-line Registration for Spring Semester begins (anticipated) 
December 9, Sunday Classes end 
December 14, Friday Grades must be entered into Banner by 9:00 a.m. 
December 21, Tuesday On-Line Registration for Spring Semester ends
December 31   Last date to file Application for Graduation (JCPH Programs) 
Spring Term (14 Weeks)  
January 7, 2019, Tuesday Orientation to Online Courses Begins (1 week)
January 7, Tuesday
Add Period ends - (students needing orientation)
January 14, Monday Add Period ends - (completed orientation)
January 14, Monday Classes begin 
January 14, Monday Last date to remove an "I" grade from previous term 
January 28, Monday Drop Period ends 
February 8, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
February 25, Monday On-line Registration for Summer Semester begins (anticipated) 
April 12, Tuesday On-line Registration for Summer Semester ends 
April 21, Sunday Classes end
April 26, Friday Grades must be entered into Banner by 9:00 a.m. 
TBA Commencement Exercises
Summer Term (14 Weeks)  
April 22, 2019, Monday Orientation to Online Courses Begins (1 week)
April 22, Monday Add Period ends - (students needing orientation)
April 29, Monday Add Period ends - (completed orientation)
April 29, Monday Classes begin 
May 13, Monday Drop Period ends 
May 24, Friday Last date to withdraw with a grade of “W”
May 27, Monday Last date to remove an “I” grade from previous term
July 1, Monday On-line Registration for Fall begins (anticipated)
August 4, Sunday Classes end 
August 9, Friday Grades must be entered into Banner by 9:00 a.m.
August 23, Friday On-line Registration for Fall ends 

The University reserves the right to make changes to the academic calendar as circumstances may require.