Thomas Jefferson University

JCHS Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Undergraduate Programs
Jefferson - East Falls Campus

Fall 2021
TBD Online Registration Opens (anticipated)
TBD New Student Orientation
August 19, Thursday New Day Students Report
August 19, Thursday New Student Move-In
August 21, Saturday Returning Student Move-In
August 23, Monday Classes Begin
August 31, Tuesday Last Day to Add Online
September 3, Friday Last Day to Drop Without "W" Grade - Online Registration Closes
September 6, Monday Labor Day (University Holiday - No Class)
September 17, Friday Last Day to Remove "I" Grade from Summer 2021
October 11, Monday - October 15, Friday Mid-Term Evaluation Week
October 18, Monday Mid-Term Grades Due
October 28, Thursday Last Day for Course Withdrawal
October 28, Thursday Last Day to Choose Class Credit/No-Credit Option
TBD Online Registration for Winter 2021, Spring 2022 Semesters Opens (anticipated)
November 24, Wednesday Thanksgiving Break Begins - Residence Halls Close at 10am
November 25, Thursday Thanksgiving (University Holiday - No Class)
November 28, Sunday Thanksgiving Break Ends - Residence Halls Open at 12pm
December 6, Monday Classes End
December 7 Tuesday - December 9, Thursday Reading/Review Days - No Class
December 10, Friday Final Exams Begin
December 16, Thursday Final Exams End
December 17, Friday Winter Break Begins - Residence Halls Close at 10am
December 20, Monday Grades Due and Made Available to Students
TBD Last day to file graduation application for 2020-2021 academic year
Winter 2021
TBD Online Registration Opens (anticipated)
December 6, Monday 5-Week Clinical Module Classes Begin
December 18, Saturday Classes Begin
December 18, Saturday Last Day to Add/Drop - Online Registration Closes
January 5, Wednesday Last Day for Course Withdrawal
January 8, Saturday Classes End
January 11, Tuesday
Final Exams Begin
January 11, Tuesday Final Exams End
January 14, Friday 5-Week Clinical Module Classes End
January 14, Friday Grades Due and Made Available to Students
Spring 2022
TBD Online Registration Opens (anticipated)
January 9, Sunday Winter Break Ends - Residence Halls Open at 12pm
January 11, Tuesday New Student Orientation
January 12, Wednesday
Classes Begin
January 14, Friday Last Day to Remove "I" Grade from Fall 2021 Term
January 17, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday - No Class)
January 17, Monday Day of Service
January 18, Tuesday Last Day to Add Online
January 18, Tuesday Last Day to Choose Class Credit/No-Credit Option
January 21, Friday Last Day to Drop Without "W" Grade - Online Registration Closes
February 28, Monday - March 4, Friday
Mid-Term Evaluation Week
March 7, Monday Mid-Term Grades Due
TBD Online Registration for Summer 2022, Fall 2022 Semesters Opens (anticipated)
March 11, Friday
Spring Break Begins - Residence Halls Close at 7pm
March 17, Thursday
Last Day for Course Withdrawal
March 17, Thursday Last Day to Choose Class Credit/No-Credit Option
March 20, Sunday Spring Break Ends - Residence Halls Open at 12pm
April 29, Friday Classes End
May 2, Monday - May 4, Wednesday
Reading/Review Days - No Class
May 5, Thursday Final Exams Begin
May 11, Wednesday Final Exams End
May 12, Thursday End of Year - Residence Halls Close at 10am
May 13, Friday Grades Due and Made Available to Students
TBD Commencement
Summer 2022
TBD Online Registration Opens (anticipated)
May 2, Monday 5-Week Clinical Module 1 Classes Begin
May 16, Monday Classes Begin (Full Term, Summer 1)
May 19, Thursday Last Day to Add Online (Summer 1)
May 22, Sunday Last Day to Add Online (Full Term)
May 22, Sunday Last Day to Drop Without "W" Grade (Summer 1) - Online Registration Closes
May 25, Wednesday Last Day to Drop Without "W" Grade (Full Term) - Online Registration Closes
May 30, Monday Memorial Day (University Holiday - No Class)
June 3, Friday 5-Week Clinical Module 1 Classes End
June 6, Monday 5-Week Clinical Module 2 Classes Begin
June 10, Friday Last Day to Remove "I" Grade from Spring 2020 Term
June 10, Friday Last Day for Course Withdrawal (Full Term, Summer 1)
June 24, Friday Classes End (Summer 1)
June 27, Monday Grades Due and Made Available to Students (Summer 1)
June 27, Monday Classes Begin (Summer 2)
June 30, Thursday Last Day to Add Online (Summer 2)
July 3, Sunday Last Day to Drop Without "W" Grade (Summer 2) - Online Registration Closes
July 4, Monday Independence Day (University Holiday - No Class)
July 8, Friday 5-Week Clinical Module 2 Classes End
July 18, Monday Classes Begin (5-Week)
July 18, Monday Last Day to Add/Drop (5-Week) - Online Registration Closes
July 22, Friday Last Day for Course Withdrawal (Summer 2)
August 5, Friday Classes End (Full Term, Summer 2)
August 5, Friday Last Day for Course Withdrawal (5-Week)
August 8, Monday
Grades Due and Made Available to Students (Full Term, Summer 2)
August 19, Friday Classes End (5-Week)
August 20, Saturday Grades Due and Made Available to Students