Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University

SKMC Council on
Diversity & Inclusion

The SKMC Council on Diversity & Inclusion is the main organization within the medical college that drives diversity and inclusion.  It is chaired by the Dean of SKMC and is composed of representatives from senior leadership, department chairs, faculty, residents, students and staff.  The Council is charged with creating and updating the vision for diversity and inclusion, performing an ongoing assessment progress and makes recommendations on initiatives, curriculum, policies and resources needed to achieve desired outcomes. It has the authority to enact action items to assure that we achieve our missions in patient care, education and research to ensure that we best serve the health and health care needs of the public

Mark Tykocinski, MD Dean, Sidney Kimmel Medical College 
Robert Taylor Vice President, Human Resources
Karen Novielli, MD Vice Dean, Faculty Affairs
Clara Callahan, MD Dean of Students and Admissions
Steve Herrine, MD Vice Dean, Education
David Whellan, MD Associate Dean for Clinical Research
Walter Kraft, MD Medical Director, Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Kathryn Trayes, MD Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Career Counseling
Charlie Pohl, MD Senior Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Career Counseling
Bill Keane, MD  Physician Director, Jefferson University Physicians
Gretchen Diemer, MD Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Bernie Lopez, MD Associate Dean, Diversity and Community Engagement
Traci Trice, MD Assistant Dean, Diversity and Student Diversity Programs
Ted Christopher, MD Chair, Emergency Medicine
Stephen Peiper, MD Chair, Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
Charles Yeo, MD Chair, Surgery
Steve Williams, MD Chair, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Medicine
Adam Dicker, MD Chair, Radiation Oncology
Bill McNett, MD Faculty, Pediatrics
Annina Wilkes, MD Faculty, Radiology
Ed Pribitkin, MD Faculty, Otolaryngology
Steve Weinstein, PhD Faculty, Psychiatry
Jerry McCauley, MD Faculty, Nephrology
Nylah Wasti, MD Faculty, Radiology
Shruti Chandra, MD Faculty, Emergency Medicine
Tara Uhler, MD Faculty, Ophthalmology
Edward Winter, PhD Faculty, Biochemistry
Andres Fernadez, MD Faculty, Neurology
Christine Jerpbak, MD Faculty, Family and Community Medicine
Emily Stewart, MD Faculty, Internal Medicine
Fatima Syed, MD Fellow, Hematology and Oncology
Krys Foster, MD Faculty, Family and Community Medicine
Kenechi Obede, MD Faculty, Anesthesiology
Kevin Kwak, MD Resident, Internal Medicine
Sunny Lai, MD Resident, Family and Community Medicine
Rachel Nash, MD Chief Resident, Internal Medicine
Sarah Rosenberg, MD Chief Resident, Internal Medicine
Katilin McCarter SKMC, Class of 2018
Salam Beah SKMC, Class of 2018
Joseph Villavicencio SKMC, Class of 2018
Alex Rowan SKMC, Class of 2018
Kevin Guttierez SKMC, Class of 2019
Linda Magana SKMC, Class of 2019
Alexus Cooper SKMC, Class of 2019
Travis Hunt SKMC, Class of 2019
Naiga Cottinghamt SKMC, Class of 2020
Manuel Sanchez-Gonzalez SKMC, Class of 2020