Thomas Jefferson University

Members

All members are located at Jefferson - Center City Campus in Philadelphia, PA 19107, unless otherwise noted.

Member Name Expertise
Kishore Alugupalli PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

233 South 10th Street, 726 BLSB
215-503-4554 | 215-923-4153 fax
Kishore.Alugupalli@jefferson.edu
Microbiology
Immunology
Judy Daviau, DVM, DACLM
Director/University Clinical Veterinarian

1020 Locust Street, M-28 JAH
215-503-5885 | 215-592-1293 fax
Judith.Daviau@jefferson.edu
Laboratory Animal Sciences
Sue Gotta, MS
Institutional Biosafety Officer
Vice Chair, IBC

130 South 9th Street, Suite 1620 Edison
215-503-7422 | 215-503-7727
Sue.Gotta@Jefferson.edu
rDNA
Select Agents
Gerald Grunwald, PhD
Dean, Jefferson College of Life Sciences
Professor, Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology
Chair, IBC

1020 Locust Street, M63 JAH
215-503-4191 | 215-503-6690
Gerald.Grunwald@jefferson.edu
rDNA
Biochemistry
Cellular & Developmental Biology
Douglas C. Hooper, PhD
Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

1020 Locust Street, 454A JAH
215-503-1774 | 215-923-7745 fax
Craig.Hooper@jefferson.edu
rDNA
Immunology
Gene Transfer
Botund Igyarto, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology

233 S. 10th Street, 60 BLSB
215-503-9698
Botund.Igyarto@jefferson.edu
Immunology
Loretta M.Kelly
General Counsel, BPG Properties, Ltd.
Non-affiliated Community Member
Kathleen “Kitty” Kono Cobb
Author
Non-affiliated Community Member
Sara Meyer, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cancer Biology

233 S. 10th Street, 319 BLSB
215-503-9250
Sarah.Meyer@jefferson.edu
Cancer Biology
Ann Parks Murchison
Director, Wills Eye Emergency Department
Associate Professor, Ophthalmology

840 Walnut Street
215-928-3250 | 215-828-9085
AMurchison@willseye.org
Ophthalmology
Fabienne Paumet, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

233 S. 10th Street, 750 BLSB
215-503-8567
Fabienne.Paumet@jefferson.edu
Cellular Biology & Biochemistry
Khadija Rafiq, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

1020 Locust Street, 533 JAH
Khadija.Rafiq@jefferson.edu
Immunology
Yuri Sykulev, PhD
Professor, Microbiology & Immunology/
Medical Oncology

233 S. 10th Street, 650 BLSB
215-503-4530
Yuri.Sykulev@jefferson.edu
Immunology
Medical Oncology
Theresa Wilson, non-voting
IBC Admin/Contact Person

130 S. 9th Street, Suite 1620 Edison
215-503-1296 | 215-503-7727 fax
Theresa.Wilson@jeferson.edu
Admin Support