Thomas Jefferson University

Department of Radiology

The Jefferson Department of Radiology is recognized as one of the premier departments in the country based on academic productivity, clinical expertise and excellence in educational programs. Through its training programs, publications, and scientific presentations, the Department has played a major role in radiology research. Its residency and fellowship programs are some of the most sought after in the country. At the same time the Department faculty remain committed to excellence in clinical practice, which is the hallmark of Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals.


In Memoriam

Dr. David C. Levin, Professor and Chairman Emeritus of the Department of Radiology at Thomas Jefferson University, passed away unexpectedly in January 2019

Read more about Dr. Levin's legacy...

Read More