Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University

Our Team

Management

djw150

David J. Whellan, MD, MHS, FACC, FAHA, FHFSA
James C. Wilson Professor of Medicine
Senior Associate Provost for Clinical Research, TJU
Executive Director, Jefferson Clinical
Research Institute (JCRI)
Chief Operating Officer,
PIER Consortium™

> Dr. Whellen's DoM Faculty Profile

1015 Chestnut Street
Suite 317
Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 955-2636
(215) 503-7420 fax

 


Laura Vinci, RN MBA

Laura Vinci, RN MBA
Senior Director, Operations

Contact Ms. Vinci

1015 Chestnut Street
Suite 317
Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 503-4883
(215) 503-7420 fax

Suzanne Adams, RN, MPH

Suzanne Adams, RN MPH
Director,  Project Development & Management

Contact Ms. Adams

1015 Chestnut Street
Suite 317
Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 955-8848
(215) 503-7420 fax

Ron Polizzi, MBA CRA

Ron Polizzi, MBA CRA
Director, Business Operations

Contact Mr. Polizzi

125 S. 9th Street
2nd Floor Sheridan
Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 503-2127
(215) 503-2365 fax


Teri Manning, SPHR SHRN-SPC

Teri Manning, SPHR SHRM-SPC
Senior Project Manager, PIER and JCRI

Contact Ms. Manning

1015 Chestnut Street
Suite 317
Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 955-1396
(215) 503-7420 fax

Michael Caggiano

Michael Caggiano
Associate Director,
Business Operations

Contact Mr. Caggiano

125 South Ninth Street
2nd Floor Sheridan
Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 503-4746
(215) 503-2365 fax

Agbenu Amali, MPH MSN RN

Agbenu Amali, MPH MSN RN
Associate Director, Clinical Operations

Contact Ms. Amali

925 Chestnut Street
Suite 130
Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 503-8954
(215) 503-1550 fax

JCRI Operations Management Personnel

Name / Title Email Phone
Anup Bogineni, MPH
Financial Analyst
Anup.Bogineni@jefferson.edu 215-503-4075
Tina Bowser
Project Manager, Clinical Reseach Systems
Tina.Bowser@jefferson.edu 215-503-3032
Cole Brodsky, MA
Project Manager, Clinical Reseach Systems
Cole.Brodsky@jefferson.edu 215-955-8453
Aisha Clark
Administrative Assistant
Aisha.Clark@jefferson.edu 215-955-2636
Tiffany Nazzario
Administrative Assistant
Tiffany.Nazzario@jefferson.edu 215-503-9987
Kathleen O'Malley, RN BSN CCRP
Manager of Education and Training
Kathleen.OMalley@jefferson.edu 215-503-4079

JCRI Business Operations Personnel

Name / Title Email Phone
Jacqueline Bolton
Administrative Assistant
Jacqueline.Bolton@jefferson.edu 215-955-2579
Jenny Campbell, MS MBA
Assistant Director, Research Billing Compliance
Jenny.Campbell@jefferson.edu 215-503-4282
Kelly Huhn
Clinical Research Administrator, Contracts
Kelly.Huhn@jefferson.edu 215-503-4105
Jennifer Lott
Team Lead, Business Operations
Jennifer.Lott@jefferson.edu 215-955-2546
Jennifer Kovacs
Clinical Research Administrator
Jennifer.Kovacs@jefferson.edu 215-503-9819
Susan Kravitz
Clinical Research Administrator, Contracts
Susan.Kravitz@jefferson.edu 215-503-9819
Jessica Purrington
Clinical Research Administrator
Jessica.Purrington@jefferson.edu 215-955-9273
Jason Salvatore
Senior Research Administrator, Contracts
Jason.Salvatore@jefferson.edu 215-955-2895
Shannon Scully
Clinical Research Administrator
Shannon.Scully2@jefferson.edu 215-503-5390
NaTaza Stanford
Clinical Research Administrator
NaTaza.Stanford@jefferson.edu 215-503-4265
Steven Zameito
Clinical Research Administrator
Steven.Zameito@jefferson.edu 215-955-0602

JCRI Clinical Operations Personnel

Name / Title Email Phone
Chidera Agu
Project Manager
Chidera.Agu@jefferson.edu 215-503-4280
Lea Capobianco
Regulatory Coordinator
Lea.Capobianco@jefferson.edu 215-955-5233
Diana Clarkson, RN, BSN
Clinical Research Nurse
Diana.Clarkson@jefferson.edu 215-503-7931
Robertha Davis
Regulatory Coordinator
Robertha.Davis@jefferson.edu 215-955-9980
Kathleen Fitzgerald
Clinical Research Coordinator
Kathleen.Fitzgerald@jefferson.edu 215-955-8165
Doreen Franklin
Clinical Research Assistant
Doreen.Franklin@jefferson.edu 215-955-9141
Barbara Gallagher, RN
Senior Team Lead
Barbara.Gallagher@jefferson.edu 215-955-8184
Devon Magee
Clinical Research Coordinator
Devon.Magee@jefferson.edu 215-955-8264
Melissa McCarey, MPH
Project Manager
Clinicaltrials.gov Administrator for TJU
Melissa.Mccarey@jefferson.edu 215-503-7417
Bret Mullin
Clinical Research Coordinator
Bret.Mullin@jefferson.edu 215-955-8986
Arrikka Mullins
Clinical Research Coordinator
Arrikka.Mullins@jefferson.edu 215-955-7765
Andrew Murray, RN BSN 
Clinical Research Nurse
Andrew.Murray@jefferson.edu 215-955-5759
Daniel Schwegler, RN BSN
Clinical Research Nurse
Daniel.Schwegler@jefferson.edu 215-503-8671
Michelle Wong
Clinical Research Coordinator
Michelle.Wong@jefferson.edu 215-955-2577