Thomas Jefferson University

Staff Contacts


Timothy R. Schailey, MS

Timothy R. Schailey, MS
Director, Research Administration
215-503-1295
Timothy.Schailey@jefferson.edu


General Information

Jeanmarie Johnston

Jeanmarie Johnston
Assistant to the Director
215-503-6977
Jeanmarie.Johnston
@jefferson.edu

 

  • Administrative Support
  • General ORA inquiries
  • NIH eRA Commons registration/ID creation
  • Cayuse SP and 424 Support

Contracts

Ron Polizzi

Ronald Polizzi, MBA
Associate Director, Contracts
215-503-2127
Ronald.Polizzi@jefferson.edu

Jason Salvatore

Jason Salvatore
Assistant Director, Business Operations and Contracts
215-955-2895
Jason.Salvatore@jefferson.edu

Susan Kravitz

Susan Kravitz
Research Administrator II, Contracts
215-503-9819
Susan.Kravitz@jefferson.edu

Secobia Franklin

Secobia Franklin, BS
Research Administrator I,
Contracts
215-503-4105
Secobia.Franklin@jefferson.edu

Melissa Medina

Melissa Medina
Research Administrator I,
Contracts
215-955-5372
Melissa.Medina@jefferson.edu

  • Contract Negotiation
  • Sponsored Research agreements
  • Clinical Trial Agreements
  • Collaboration Agreements
  • Investigator Initiated Agreements
  • Innovative Pillar/Legal

Post-Award

Colleen Ravenfeld

Colleen Ravenfeld
Sr. Associate Director,
Post-Award
215-503-9818
Colleen.Ravenfeld@jefferson.edu

Loretta Vaughan

Loretta Vaughan
Senior Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-0035
Loretta.Vaughan@jefferson.edu

Adrienne Oteri

Adrienne Oteri
Senior Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-0040
Adrienne.Oteri@jefferson.edu

Cameron Smith

Cameron Smith
Research Administrator,
Post-Award
215-503-2072
Cameron.Smith@jefferson.edu

Elysia Fitzgerald

Elysia Fitzgerald
Research Administrator,
Post-Award/eRA Systems Analyst
215-503-4499
Elysia.Fitgerald@jefferson.edu

Michael Barber

Michael Barber
Research Administrator,
Post-Award
215-955-7266
Michael.Barber@jefferson.edu

  • Account establishment
  • Account management
  • Closeouts
  • Cost transfers
  • Transaction review
  • Faculty/Non-faculty reporting
  • Effort tracking
  • Data management

Pre-Award

Margaret Burwell

Margaret Burwell
Associate Director,
Pre-Award
215-503-3735
Margaret.Burwell@jefferson.edu

Sherry McDaniel

Sherry McDaniel
Sr. Research Administrator,
Pre-Award
215-503-9797
Sherry.McDaniel@jefferson.edu

Charlene Ruffin

Charlene Ruffin
Research Administrator,
Pre-Award
215-955-2250
Charlene.Ruffin@jefferson.edu

Andrew Taraschi

Andrew Taraschi
Asst. Research Administrator,
Pre-Award
215-955-4139
Andrew.Taraschi@jefferson.edu

noimage

Vacant
Research Administrator,
Pre-Award
215-955-4898


 

  • Applications
  • Progress Reports
  • Subcontracts
  • Grant Awards

Subawards

Brigid Czyszczon

Brigid Czyszczon
Subawards Manager
215-503-2056
Brigid.Czyszczon@jefferson.edu

milena-andreevska

Milena (Milly) Andreevska
Subawards Administrator
215-503-2802
Milena.Andreevska @jefferson.edu

  • Risk Assessment
  • Subaward development & negotiation
  • Subaward amendments
  • TJU audit & A133 questionnaires
  • Invoice audits & invoice inquires
  • FFATA reports
  • PI Signoff

Export Controls

Josh Gagnon

Josh Gagnon
Export Control Officer
215-503-1232
Josh.Gagnon@jefferson.edu

 

  • International Research
  • International Training
  • International Shipment