Student Society of Health-System Pharmacy

Membership Eligibility: Jefferson College of Pharmacy Only

Membership Dues or Fees: $71

The mission of the Student Society of Health-System Pharmacy is to make students aware of pharmacy practices in health systems; provide information to students about career directions and credentials needed for pharmacy practice in health systems; and to encourage membership and participation in the respective state, regional, and nation affiliates. Activities include monthly meetings with speakers from health-system pharmacy, a residency informational event, networking opportunities, a professional development project, monthly journal clubs, and much more.


Organization Email:

President: Adrianna Goodin, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Treasurer: Mikaela Buntz, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Vice President: Farah Ahmed, Jefferson College of Pharmac

Secretary: Serena Mang, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

President-Elect: Anthony Vu, Jefferson College of Pharmacy

Student Organization Advisor: 
Mary Hess, PharmD, FASHP, FCCM
, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, Jefferson College of Pharmacy
901 Walnut Street, 9th floor, Suite 901C | 215-503-6448