Thomas Jefferson UniversityJefferson School of Health Professions

Main menu:

Jefferson School of
Health Professions

The Jefferson School of Health Professions (JSHP) is an integral part of Thomas Jefferson University, a premier academic health center founded in 1824 and located in center city Philadelphia. JSHP is committed to educating healthcare professionals of the highest quality and ethical standards for contemporary practice in the global community.

The school is comprised of six health professions departments and the Professional & Continuing Studies department, which offers general education courses, including associate and bachelor degree programs.

JSHP students earn degrees ranging from bachelor of science through clinical doctorate. Click below on the name of a program to learn more, or click here to view an alphabetical list of all JSHP programs.


Message from
Janice P. Burke,

Dean, Jefferson School
of Health Professions

JSHP is excited to launch the new Department of Physician Assistant Studies offering a Master of Science. Please visit the program website for more information.

JSHP Departments