Division of Neuro-Oncology

Our Mission

The Division of Neuro-Oncology was established within the Department in 1995 by David W. Andrews, MD, Professor of Neurological Surgery. The Division was established to provide neurosurgical and/or radiosurgical care for patients with brain tumors as well as advance our knowledge of brain tumors, why they occur, and to seek new and innovative means of imaging and treating brain tumors.

Our Brain Tumor Surgeons

David W, Andrews, MD, FACS

David W. Andrews, MD, FACS
Professor & Vice Chairman of Neurological Surgery
Director, Neuro-Oncology & Radiosurgery, Jefferson Hospital for Neuroscience

James J Evans, MD

James J. Evans, MD
Associate Professor
Director, Minimally Invasive Cranial Base & Endoscopic Neurosurgery

Christopher Farrell

Christopher J. Farrell, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurological Surgery

Web photo - K. Judy

Kevin D. Judy, MD
Professor of Neurological Surgery


Our Brain Tumor Oncologists

Jon Glass, MD

Jon Glass, MD
Associate Professor of Neurology and Neurological Surgery

Lyndon Kim

Nina Martinez, MD
Assistant Professor of Medical Oncology and Neurological Surgery

Please note that all faculty are part of the Department of Neurological Surgery, unless otherwise noted.