Suntharalingam Lecture

The Nagalingam Suntharalingam Lecture is presented annually to honor Jefferson's Professor Emeritus, an international leader in the field of medical physics, and former Chief of Medical Physics in the Department of Radiation Oncology at Thomas Jefferson University.

The Nagalingam Suntharalingam Annual Lecture would not be possible without the generous support of Dr. Suntharalingam’s family, friends, and colleagues. This includes present and past faculty members of the Department of Radiation Oncology at Thomas Jefferson University, as well as medical and physics residents and postdoctoral fellows. Contributions from his many friends within the American Association of Physicists in Medicine, the American College of Medical Physics, the American College of Radiology, and several equipment manufacturers have helped to make the idea of this yearly event a reality. Special thanks are extended to Adam P. Dicker, MD, PhD; Yan Yu, PhD, MBA; Alex Khariton, RTT, MBA; Sara Simons; and Mildred Harden for their efforts in the organization of this year’s lecture. The efforts of the staff of the Development Office of Thomas Jefferson University are also appreciated.

Suntharalingam Lectures

2019 - The Future of Radiotherapy Physics
Bruce Thomadsen, PhD

2018 - Is Informatics the Future of the Science of Medical Physics?  
Bruce Curran, MS, ME