Department News & Highlights

Faculty Members & Graduating PhD Students Receive Prizes During JCLS Class Day

Drs. Elana Molotsky and Abhimannyu Rimal, who graduated from our program during the current academic year, each received Fredric Rieders Family Foundation Graduate Student Recognition Awards.  Drs. Matthew Varney and Abhimannyu Rimal also each received a Jefferson College of Life Sciences Alumni Thesis Award.  Congratulations! 

Faculty members Dr. Diane Merry and Dr. Edward Winter each received a Fredric Rieders Family Foundation Faculty Recognition Award.  Congratulations! 

By the way, Dr. Merry was Dr. Molotsky's thesis advisor, Dr. Winter was Dr. Rimal's thesis advisor, and Dr. Jeffrey Benovic was Dr. Varney’s thesis advisor.