Faculty

School of Business Faculty

Philip Russel, PhD

Professor of Finance
Dean

Lloyd C. Russow, PhD

Professor of International Business and Marketing
Associate Dean
Area Coordinator, International Business

Camille Avent

Visiting Lecturer, FMM

Shubha Bennur, PhD

Assistant Professor of Global Fashion Enterprise program
Program Director, M.S. in Global Fashion Enterprise program

Susan Christoffersen, PhD

Professor of Economics & Finance

Jason T. Crook, MBA

Coordinator, DEC core
External Graduate Programs Coordinator

Ryan E. Cruz, PhD

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Anusua Datta, PhD

Associate Professor of Economics

John Grigsby, LLM, CFE, CFP, CPA, FHFMA

Associate Professor of Accounting
Program Director, M.S. Taxation Program

Juliana Guglielmi

Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising & Management

Chae Mi Lim, PhD

Associate Professor of Marketing
Marketing Area Coordinator

D.K. Malhotra, PhD

Professor of Finance
Nydick Family Term Chair
iMBA Program Director

Tim Mooney, PhD

Assistant Professor of Finance
Finance Area Coordinator

Jaideep T. Naidu, PhD

Assistant Professor of Operations and Management
Certifying Officer (BS Programs)

Raymond R. Poteau, CPA

Professor of Accounting
Accounting Area Coordinator

Cathy A. Rusinko, PhD

Professor of Management
Management Area Coordinator

Irina Stoyneva, PhD

Assistant Professor of Management

Les M. Sztandera, PhD

Professor of Computer Information Systems

Nioka Wyatt

Associate Professor
Program Director, Fashion Merchandising and Management Program

Thomas Zaher

Visiting Lecturer, Accounting

Part-Time Faculty

Edward Bradley
Tax
Edward.Bradley2@jefferson.edu
M.S.T. Widener University, 1983; BScBA, Temple University, 1967

David Breen, Esq
Tax

Amy Copeland
Fashion Management, Global Fashion Enterprise
Amy.Copeland@jefferson.edu
B.S. Philadelphia University, Philadelphia, PA, August, 1994

Peter Cupo, CPA
Accounting

Orlanda Esposito
Finance
CFO,  Philadelphia Foundation

Scott Fishman
Marketing
Scott.Fishman@jefferson.edu
M.A. University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas, MA Advertising, 1979
B.A. University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pa, English, 1976

Seth Freedman
Finance
Seth.Freedman@jefferson.edu
M.S.  Harvard University, School of Public Health, 1994
B.A. Oberlin College, Mathematics & Philosophy, 1990

Benjamin Freeman
Fashion Management
Benjamin.Freeman@jefferson.edu
B.Sc.  Penn State University, Marketing (Psychology minor), 1961

Joseph Fritz
Business Law
Joseph.Fritz@jefferson.edu
J.D. Western New England School of Law, Springfield, MA, Law, 1984
M.A. University of Vermont, Burlington, VT, 2000
B.A. Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, 1981

Michael Hagy
Management, Marketing
Michael.Hagy@jefferson.edu
M.S. University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, Systems Management, 1984;
M.S. United States Naval War College - College of Command and Staff,  Newport, Rhode Island,  International Relations, 1983
B.S.  United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, Maryland, Engineering (Naval Architecture minor), 1971

Sean Killion
Management

Mark Lane
Finance
Mark.Lane@jefferson.edu
M.B.A. Rutgers University, Camden, New Jersey, Management, 1988;  B.S.B.A. Seton Hall University, South Orange, New Jersey, Accounting, 1976

Peter Maher
Assistant Professor, Finance
Peter.Maher@jefferson.edu
M.B.A. St. Joseph's University, Philadelphia, PA,  Finance,  2002;  B.A. St. Joseph's University, Philadelphia,  PA,  Finance (German minor),  1996

Michael Martorelli
Finance, IMBA
Michael.Martorelli@jefferson.edu
M.A. American Military University, Charles Town, WV, History, 2011; M.B.A. Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, Finance, 1979; BScBA Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, Finance, 1972

Hugh McGinn
Global Fashion Enterprise
Hugh.McGinn@jefferson.edu
Herriot Watt University/Scottish College of Textiles, Galashiels, Scotland

William Nealon
Management, Management
William.Nealon2@jefferson.edu
M.P.A.  American University, Washington, DC, Public Administration, 1977;  B.A. University of Scranton, Scranton, PA, Political Science, 1973

Justin O’Pella
Statistics, IMBF
M.B.A.  Philadelphia University, 2012; B.A. University of Scranton, Communication, 2008

Carl Shultz
IMBA
Carl.Shultz@jefferson.edu
MBA, Finance and Accounting, Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA 1973;  BS Accounting, LaSalle University, Philadelphia, PA 1969

Josephine Baratta-Sims
Fashion Management, Global Fashion Enterprise
Josephine.Baratta-Sims@jefferson.edu
B.A. Moore College of Art and Design, Philadelphia, PA, Fashion Design, 1985

Elizabeth Wellington
Fashion Management
Elizabeth.Wellington@jefferson.edu
B.A., New York University, Journalism, 1995