The Jefferson Department of Neurology is one of 18 clinical departments in the Sidney Kimmel Medical College.

The medical school, one of the oldest in the nation, was founded in 1824 and is part of Thomas Jefferson University, a medical and health sciences educational institution. Today, the Jefferson Department of Neurology is a highly renowned and esteemed clinical and academic department in the region.

The department is based in Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, a 926-bed tertiary and quaternary care hospital in center city, Philadelphia. It also services the Jefferson Hospital for Neurosciences and Methodist Hospital, part of the Jefferson Hospital system. Outpatient services are provided at the Jefferson Hospital for Neurosciences at 900 Walnut Street and at 909 Walnut Street, Clinical Office Building, Second Floor.  

Professional staff within the department include 65+ attendings, 40 residents and 16 fellows.

Thank you for your academic interest in our department.

A.M. Rostami, MD, PhD
Nicholas Maiale Distinguished Professor
Chairman, Department of Neurology
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University