Headache Center

The Jefferson Headache Center is one of a very few academic headache centers in the country.

The Center, founded in 1982, specializes in the treatment of patients with all types of headache pain. The clinical team at the Jefferson Headache Center consists of the Director, six additional neurologists, a psychiatrist, two PhD-level psychologists, five nurse practitioners, full-time and part-time registered nurses, and numerous administrative and clerical support staff.

In addition to treating patients, the Jefferson Headache Center is a teaching facility that gives residents the highest quality of preparation so that they can make contributions to patient care and advance the level of knowledge of headache medicine. The Headache Fellowship program prepares Fellows for a career in clinical headache practice or academic headache medicine and/or research.

The Jefferson Headache Center is also deeply involved in research. The Clinical Research team is made up of the Clinical Research Manager, several Research Coordinators, and Clinical Trials Assistants. 

Headache Center Faculty & Staff


  • Megan Bonk
  • Jen Cho
  • Natalia Danelich
  • Robin Fry
  • Katelyn Jesukiewicz
  • Kristopher Medina

Practice Manager

  • Michelle Cholselat