Movement Disorders Center

Tsao-Wei Liang, MD and Daniel Kremens, MD, JD joined the faculty in 2005 after completing residencies and Movement Disorders fellowships at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania.

Within a few years, the program has become a regional referral center for patients with complicated movement disorders including Parkinson’s Disease, Dystonia, Huntington’s Disease, Tremor, Ataxia, and Tics/Tourette’s Syndrome. 

Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) surgery for medically refractory Parkinson’s disease and tremor is performed at the Jefferson Hospital for Neuroscience and managed through a multidisciplinary program.  In addition, patients have the opportunity to participate in a wide variety of clinical trials and research.

The program offers a unique and specialized learning opportunity for Jefferson medical students, residents, and outside trainees.  For graduates of U.S. Neurology residencies, a one year clinical fellowship in Movement Disorders will be offered beginning July 2015.

Faculty & Staff