Community & Trauma Counseling Master of Science


College of Health Professions


Master of Science


East Falls


On Campus


2 - 4 Years

Enrollment Options

Full Time, Part Time

Program Information

Name: Sheryl Cooley
Department: Community & Trauma Counseling

Jefferson - East Falls Campus
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144

Contact Number(s):

Contact Admissions

Contact Number(s):

CTC Academic Unit

Faculty Information

According to 2016 Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP) Standards, counselor educators who have particularly been educated and trained in CACREP-accredited doctoral programs in counselor education address the professional roles in five core areas: counseling, supervision, teaching, research and scholarship, and leadership and advocacy. These core areas “represent the foundational knowledge required of doctoral graduates in counselor education.” (CACREP, 2016, p. 39). In addition, advising and mentoring are essential and recommended roles, respectively, for faculty in the Community and Trauma Counseling (CTC) program. Figure 1 illustrates these professional roles in the seven areas that both core counselor education and non-core counselor education faculty members in CTC address.

Figure 1. Professional Roles in CTC Faculty

Professional Roles

CTC Faculty

All corresponding professional role information is found within the faculty profiles.

Rachel Brandoff, PhD, ATR-BC, ATCS, LCAT Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Art Therapy Concentration

Jeanne Felter, PhD, LPC Department Chair, Counseling & Behavioral Health
Associate Professor
Director, Jefferson Trauma Education Network (J-TEN)

Nicole Johnson, PhD, LPC, CAADC, CCDP-D Assistant Professor
Core Counselor Education Faculty
Coordinator, Clinical Development
Co-Chapter Faculty Advisor, Delta Sigma Mu, a Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota

Yoon Suh Moh, PhD, LPC, CRC, NCC, BC-TMH Assistant Professor
Core Counselor Education Faculty
Program Evaluation & Accreditation Coordinator
Co-Chapter Faculty Advisor, Delta Sigma Mu, a Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota

Angelle Richardson, PhD, LPC Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Diversity & Cultural Literacy Education
Coordinator of Interprofessional Education
Chair, College of Health Professional Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Katharine Sperandio, PhD, LPC, ACS, NCC Assistant Professor
Core Counselor Education Faculty
Trauma, Addictions, & Recovery Concentration Coordinator

Katharine Wenocur, DSW, LCSW, RPT, CAAPT Visiting Assistant Professor
Child Trauma & Play Therapy Concentration Coordinator

Kirby Wycoff, PsyD, EdM, MPH, NCSP Program Director, Community & Trauma Counseling
Assistant Professor

CTC Academic Support Staff