Faculty

Marcia Weiss
Program Director- B.S. and M.S. in Textile Design
Associate Professor
B.S. in Textile Design, Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science
M.F.A. in Fibers, Savannah College of Art Design
Marcia.Weiss@jefferson.edu

Jennifer Rhodes
Assistant Program Director- B.S. in Textile Design
Adjunct Professor
B.S. in Textile Design, Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science
Jen.Rhodes@jefferson.edu

Janet Brady
Associate Professor of Materials Technology
A.S, Textile Technology, Fashion Institute of Technology
B.S. Textile Technology, Philadelphia University
M.S., Textile Engineering , Philadelphia University
215-951-2757
Janet.Brady@jefferson.edu

Becky Flax
Assistant Professor of Textile Design
B.S. and M.S. in Textile Design, Philadelphia University
Becky.Flax@jefferson.edu

Meghan Kelly
Visiting Assistant Professor of Textile Design 
BFA in Fiber Art and Art History, Kansas City Art Institute
M.S. in Textile Design, Philadelphia University 
215-951-5319
Meghan.Kelly@jefferson.edu

Nancy J. Howard
Associate Professor of Dyeing and Finishing
B.S. Design & Environmental Analysis, Cornell Univ.
M.S. Textile Science, Univ of Connecticut (UConn)
M.S. Materials Science, Univ of Connecticut (UConn)
PhD. Polymer & Fibre Science, Univ of Manchester Institute of Science & Technology (UMIST)
215-951-2888
Nancy.Howard@jefferson.edu

The textile design program also includes adjunct faculty members who work in the industry while teaching classes at the University. They bring with them a wide range of expertise and for students act as immediate connections to the textile industry and form part of students’ professional network.