Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling

College

  • Center City Campus
  • College of Life Sciences

Degree Earned

  • Master of Science

Program Length
21 months

Program Type

  • On Campus

Prerequisites
BA | See more

Contact Information

Co-Director

Name: Rachael Brandt, PhD, MS, LCGC
Position: Co-Director

Co-Director

Name: Zohra Ali-KhanCatts, MS, LCGC
Position: Co-Director

Program Coordinator

Name: Alexandra Whitman
Position: Program Coordinator

Contact Information

Contact Admissions

Contact Number(s):

Connect with Us

       

Our Team

Administration

Rachael Brandt

Rachael Brandt, PhD, MS, LCGC

Co-Program Director, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
Rachael.Brandt@jefferson.edu

Dr. Brandt is also Manager of Genetics and Risk Assessment at Main Line Health Hospitals, INC.

Zohra Ali-KhanCatts, MS, LCGC

Zohra Ali-KhanCatts, MS, LCGC

Co-Program Director, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
Zohra.Ali-KhanCatts@jefferson.edu

Zohra Ali-KhanCatts is also the Director of the Cancer Genetics Program at Christiana Care Health System.

Zohra Ali-KhanCatts, MS, LCGC

Huda Al-Kouatly, MD

Medical Co-Director, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
Huda.Al-Kouatly@jefferson.edu

Dr. Al-Kouatly is a Board Certified Medical Geneticist. She is also a Jefferson physician and assistant professor who specializes in Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Medical Genetics and Obstetrics and Gynecology.  

Zohra Ali-KhanCatts, MS, LCGC

Louis Bartoshesky, MD, MPH

Medical Co-Director, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
Louis.Bartoshesky@jefferson.edu

Dr. Bartoshesky is a Board Certified Medical Geneticist who specializing in pediatric genetics, general genetics and newborn screening.

Adjunct Faculty

Jennifer Berkowitz, MS, LCGC

Genetic Basis of Neurological & Psychiatric Disease
Jennifer.Berkowitz@jefferson.edu

Barbara Bernhardt, MS

Research Design & Methods for Genetic Counselors
Barbara.Bernhardt@jefferson.edu

Karlla Brigatti, MS, LCGC

Practical Issues in Genetic Counseling
Karlla.Brigatti@jefferson.edu

Carolyn Bundschuh, MS, LCGC

Clinical Applications II
Carolyn.Bundschuh@jefferson.edu

Jenina Capasso, MS, LCGC

Ocular Genetics
Jenina.Capasso@jefferson.edu

Janice Christiansen, MS, LCGC

Genetic Counseling Theory & Practice I and Genetic Counseling Theory and Practice II
Janice.Christiansen@jefferson.edu

Holly Dubbs, MS, LCGC

Genetic Basis of Neurological & Psychiatric Disease
Holly.Dubbs@jefferson.edu

Kendra Flores, MS, LCGC

Clinical Applications I
Kendra.Flores@jefferson.edu

Shana Merrill, PhD, MS, LCGC

Clinical Cardiovascular Genetics
Shana.Merrill@jefferson.edu

Andrea Morrione, PhD

Pathobiology of Cancer
Andrea.Morrione@jefferson.edu

Florda Priftanji, LMFT

Psychosocial Issues in Genetic Counseling
Florda.Priftanji@jefferson.edu

Stephanie Rice, MS, LCGC

Genetic Counseling Theory & Practice I
Stephanie.Laudisi@jefferson.edu

Morgan Thomas, MS, LCGC

Clinical Applications III
Morgan.Thomas@jefferson.edu

Kathryn Zarnawski, MS, LCGC

Genetic Counseling Theory & Practice II
Kathryn.Zzarnawki@jefferson.edu