Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling

College

  • Center City Campus
  • College of Life Sciences

Degree Earned

  • Master of Science

Program Length

21 months

Program Type

  • On Campus

Our Team

Administration

Rachael Brandt, PhD, MS, LCGC

Co-Program Director, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
Rachael.Brandt@jefferson.edu

Rachael is also Manager of Genetics and Risk Assessment at Main Line Health.

Zohra Ali-KhanCatts, MS, LCGC

Co-Program Director, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
Zohra.Ali-KhanCatts@jefferson.edu

Zohra is also the Director of Genetic Counseling Services at Christian Care Health System.

Huda Al-Kouatly, MD

Medical Co-Director, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
Huda.Al-Kouatly@jefferson.edu

Dr. Al-Kouatly is a Board Certified Medical Geneticist. She is also a Jefferson physician and assistant professor who specializes in Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Medical Genetics and Obstetrics and Gynecology.  

Robin Godshalk, MS, LCGC

Assistant Director of Fieldwork, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling Program
robin.godshalk@jefferson.edu

Robin is also a Genetic Counselor III at Atlantic Health, working in pediatrics.

Adjunct Faculty

Jennifer Berkowitz, MS, LCGC

Genetic Basis of Neurological & Psychiatric Disease
Jennifer.Berkowitz@jefferson.edu

Laura Baker, MGC, LCGC 

Medical Genetics I & II
Laura.Baker@jefferson.edu

Barbara Bernhardt, MS

Research Design & Methods for Genetic Counselors
Barbara.Bernhardt@jefferson.edu

Karlla Brigatti, MS, LCGC

Practical Issues in Genetic Counseling
Karlla.Brigatti@jefferson.edu

Carolyn Bundschuh, MGC, LCGC

Clinical Applications II
Carolyn.Bundschuh@jefferson.edu

Jenina Capasso, MS, LCGC

Ocular Genetics
Jenina.Capasso@jefferson.edu

Janice Christiansen, MS, LCGC

Genetic Counseling Theory & Practice I and Genetic Counseling Theory and Practice II
Janice.Christiansen@jefferson.edu

Holly Dubbs, MS, LCGC

Genetic Basis of Neurological & Psychiatric Disease
Holly.Dubbs@jefferson.edu

Kendra Flores, MS, LCGC

Clinical Applications I & Clinical Cancer Genetics
Kendra.Flores@jefferson.edu

Lauren Lulis, MS, LCGC

Metabolic Genetics I & II
Lauren.Lulis@jefferson.edu

Shana Merrill, PhD, MS, LCGC

Clinical Cardiovascular Genetics
Shana.Merrill@jefferson.edu

Andrea Morrione, PhD

Pathobiology of Cancer
Andrea.Morrione@jefferson.edu

Jamie Mushlin, MS, LCGC

Clinical Cancer Genetics
Jamie.Mushlin@jefferson.edu

Florda Priftanji, LMFT

Psychosocial Issues in Genetic Counseling
Florda.Priftanji@jefferson.edu

Rebecca Procopio, MS, LCGC

Medical Genetics I & II
Rebecca.Procopio@jefferson.edu

Stephanie Rice, MS, LCGC

Genetic Counseling Theory & Practice I
Stephanie.Laudisi@jefferson.edu

Linda Siracusa, PhD

Human Genetics
Linda.Siracusa@jefferson.edu

Morgan Thomas, MS, LCGC

Clinical Applications III
Morgan.Thomas@jefferson.edu

Kathryn Zarnawski, MS, LCGC

Genetic Counseling Theory & Practice II
Kathryn.Zzarnawki@jefferson.edu