Academic Success Center

Contact Us

The Academic Success Center, East Falls Campus, is the primary resource for students at all levels who wish to get the most from their academic experience. We are a “one-stop-shop,” offering free tutoring and advising services.

We are located in Haggar Hall, across the parking lot from Downs Hall, on the Jefferson East Falls Campus. Please stop in with any questions during our open hours. 

Tutoring Center

Appointments with professional and peer tutors can be scheduled online through Starfish. Tutoring services are available for all subjects and are free for all students.

Hours
9:00 a.m. - 8:00 pm, Monday through Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 pm, Friday

215-951-2799

TJU_EF_Tutoring@jefferson.edu

Advising Center

A team of faculty advisors are available to offer guidance to first-year students from all schools and programs at the University.  For all advising services, log in to Starfish and schedule an appointment with your advisor.  

Hours
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday

215-951-2730

TJU_EF_Advising@jefferson.edu

Professional Staff

Megan Mills
Director, Academic Success Center
215-951-2730
Megan.Mills@jefferson.edu

Lauren-Elise Kadel, PhD
Associate Director for Learning and Retention
215-951-2844
Lauren-Elise.Kadel@jefferson.edu

Ellen Knapp
Assistant Director, Math Services
215-951-2554
Ellen.Knapp@jefferson.edu

Gina May
Associate Director for Advising and Retention
215-951-2730
Gina.May@jefferson.edu

Deborah Kaminski
Transfer Advisor
215-951-2798
Deborah.Kaminski@jefferson.edu

Wendy Krupnick, PhD
Coordinator, Pathway Programs
215-951-2530
Wendy.Krupnick@jefferson.edu

Carol Quinn
Office Coordinator
215-951-2730
Carol.Quinn@jefferson.edu

Melissa Gohn
Starfish Coordinator
215-951-6834
Melissa.Gohn@jefferson.edu