The departments of the Jefferson College of Pharmacy (JCP) provide experiential and state-of-the-art learning experiences for our students.

  • Department of Pharmacy Practice - The Department of Pharmacy Practice includes faculty members who are licensed pharmacists and maintain clinical practices in their areas of expertise including ambulatory care, geriatrics, oncology, neurology, infectious diseases, HIV and internal medicine.
  • Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences - The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences is responsible for developing and teaching medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutics and pharmacology courses in the PharmD program as well as a range of elective coursework focusing on drug design and development.