Undergraduate Medical Education

Clinical Educators of the Month

The Sidney Kimmel Medical College Learning Environment congratulates the recipients of Clinical Educators of the Month. The Educator of the Month program recognizes faculty and house staff who provide exceptional teaching, guidance and commitment to our medical students. Their contributions are tremendously valued and appreciated. 

Monthly Recipients: 2023-24 Academic Year

October 2023

  • Faculty: David M. Gratch (Anesthesiology)
  • House Staff: Kimberly Hoover (Pediatrics)

September 2023

  • Faculty: Dr. Christine Hsieh (Family Medicine)
  • House Staff: Dr. Daniel Campbell (Otolaryngology)

August 2023

  • Faculty: Dr. Chris Martin (Psychiatry)
  • House Staff:  Dr. Akash Patel (Internal Medicine)

July 2023

  • Faculty: Ericka Wong, MD (Neurology)
  • House Staff: Adrian Chiem, MD (Obstetrics and Gynecology)

June 2023

  • Faculty: Dr. Michael Francis Cellucci (Pediatrics)
  • House Staff: Dr. Emily Isch (Surgery)

May 2023

  • Faculty: Dr. Natalie Margules (Internal Medicine)
  • House Staff: Dr. Ryan J. Poulo (Emergency Medicine)

April 2023

  • Faculty: Katherine Lackritz (OB - Obstetrics and Gynecology)
  • House Staff: Dr. Nikolaos Mouchtouris (Neurosurgery)

March 2023

  • Faculty: Dr. Olugbenga Okusanya (Surgery)
  • House Staff: Chelsea Tiffany Salas-Tam (Family Medicine)

February 2023

  • Faculty: Kelly Elizabeth Kehm (Emergency Medicine)
  • Faculty: House Staff: Martin Schardt (Psychiatry)

January 2023

  • Faculty: Christopher J. Farrell (Neurosurgery)
  • House Staff: Rebecca Tsuyun Hsu (Neurology)

December 2022

  • Faculty: Eric S. Schwenk (Anesthesiology)
  • House Staff: Elyse Andrews (Pediatrics)

November 2022

  • Faculty: Lindsay Renee Wilde (Internal Medicine- Hematology and Oncology)
  • House Staff: Dante Varotsis (Obstetrics and Gynecology)

October 2022

  • Faculty: Robert Motley (Family Medicine)
  • House Staff: Dora Lin Cobrinik (Internal Medicine)

September 2022

  • Faculty: Solange Margery (Psychiatry)
  • House Staff: Mark Joseph Killen (Emergency Medicine)

August 2022

  • Faculty: Timothy Ambrose (Neurology)
  • House Staff: Archana Babu (Surgery)