Adam C. Zoga, MD Vice Chair for Clinical Operations

The Department of Radiology is a subspecialty based department that is divided into nine divisions, based on either anatomic system or imaging modality. Each division has a director who is responsible for the quality of examinations and workflow within their area. Divisions have variable numbers of attending staff physicians and trainees, depending on workload, and some attending staff are members of more than one division. Divisions function as a group to provide expertise in all imaging modalities and techniques, and the highest possible quality of medical care.

Each division works closely with their clinical counterparts in the surgery and medicine departments. Joint conferences are common, in addition to daily consultations, regarding particular patients or problems.