Administration, Faculty, & Staff

Meet Our Team

Our talented team of over 100 faculty and 20 staff members bring distinctive and diverse experiences dedicated to improving the health of populations through dynamic academic and professional development programs. 

Faculty

Administration

Willie (Billy) H. Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Interim Dean
Billy.Oglesby@jefferson.edu
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Jennifer Aylmer, BS
Executive Assistant to the Interim Dean
Jennifer.Aylmer@jefferson.edu
215-503-7288
Biography

Alexis Skoufalos, EdD
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Strategic Development
Program Director, Doctor of Health Science (DHSc) in Population Health
Alexis.Skoufalos@jefferson.edu
215-955-2822
View Faculty Profile

David A. Glatter, MBA
Director, Administration & Finance
David.Glatter@jefferson.edu
215-955-0202
Biography

Marygrace Cacia, MBA
Administrative Assistant/Coordinator
Marygrace.Cacia@jefferson.edu
215-955-2751
Biography

Juan Leon, PhD
Director, Online Learning
Assistant Provost for Faculty Development, Online Education & Assessment
Juan.Leon@jefferson.edu
215-503-6085
View Faculty Profile

Emily Frelick, MS
Senior Project Director
Emily.Frelick@jefferson.edu
215-955-8801
Biography

Melissa Horowitz
Senior Project Director
Melissa.Horowitz@jefferson.edu
215-955-9817
Biography

 

Zoe Van Orsdol, MA, MPH
Project Director
Zoe.VanOrsdol@jefferson.edu
215-955-1709
Biography

Janice L. Clarke, RN, BBA
Senior Medical Writer & Project Director
Janice.Clarke@jefferson.edu
215-955-9997
Biography

Virginia Hawkins
Managing Editor
Virginia.Hawkins@jefferson.edu
302-326-9313 
Biography

Lisa Chosed, MA
Director of Academic Affairs 
Lisa.Chosed@jefferson.edu
215-502-6125 
Biography 

April Smith
Admission & Recruitment Manager
April.Smith@jefferson.edu
215-503-5305
Biography

 

Mariah Carpenter, BS
Administrative Coordinator
Mariah.Carpenter@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
Biography

 

Applied Health Economics & Outcomes Research (AHEOR)

Vittorio Maio, PharmD, MS, MSPH
Research Professor
Program Director, AHEOR
Director, HEOR Fellowship
Vittorio.Maio@jefferson.edu 
215-955-1821
View Faculty Profile

Health Data Science

Karen Walsh, DHSc, MS, MBA
Assistant Professor
Program Director, Health Data Science
Assistant Director, HEOR Fellowship 
Karen.Walsh@jefferson.edu
215-955-7312
View Faculty Profile

Health Policy

Willie (Billy) H. Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Interim Dean
Interim Program Director, Health Policy
Billy.Oglesby@jefferson.edu
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Healthcare Quality & Safety (HQS)

Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD
Associate Professor
Program Director, HQS
Program Director, OpX
Mary.R.Cooper@jefferson.edu
215-955-3888
View Faculty Profile

Celeste Chamberlain, PhD, MS, BSN, CPHQ
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Program Director, HQS
Celeste.Chamberlain@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Ellen Guarnieri, RN, MHSA, CPHQ, FACHE
Lecturer
Assistant Program Director, HQS
Ellen.Guarnieri@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Operational Excellence (OpX)

Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD
Associate Professor
Program Director, HQS
Program Director, OpX
Mary.R.Cooper@jefferson.edu
215-955-3888
View Faculty Profile

Dennis Delisle, ScD, MHSA, FACHE
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Program Director, OpX
Dennis.Delisle@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Population Health

Mitchell A. Kaminski, MD, MBA
Associate Professor
Program Director, Population Health
Mitchell.Kaminski@jefferson.edu
215-955-9137
View Faculty Profile

Population Health Science (DHSc)

Alexis Skoufalos, EdD
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Strategic Development
Program Director, Doctor of Health Science (DHSc) in Population Health
Alexis.Skoufalos@jefferson.edu
215-955-2822
View Faculty Profile

Population Health Science (PhD)

Richard W. Hass, PhD 
Program Director
PhD, Population Health Science
Richard.Hass@Jefferson.edu
215-503-6334
View Faculty Profile

Public Health

Rosemary (Rosie) Frasso, PhD, MSc, CPH
Associate Professor
Program Director, Public Health
Rosie.Frasso@jefferson.edu
215-503-8901
View Faculty Profile

Katherine Puskarz, MPH
Lecturer
Assistant Program Director, Public Health
Katherine.Puskarz@jefferson.edu
215-955-4755
View Faculty Profile

Sharon L. Larson, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Executive Director, Main Line Health Center for Population Health Research at Lankenau Institute for Medical Research
LarsonS@mlhs.org
814-535-5156
View Faculty Profile

Patrick Moeller, MPH
Statistician/Research Manager
Patrick.Moeller@jefferson.edu
215-955-6504
Biography

 

Vittorio Maio, PharmD, MS, MSPH
Research Professor
Program Director, AHEOR
Director, HEOR Fellowship
Vittorio.Maio@jefferson.edu
215-955-1821
View Faculty Profile

Karen Walsh, DHSc, MS, MBA
Assistant Professor
Program Director, Health Data Science
Assistant Director, HEOR Fellowship 
Karen.Walsh@jefferson.edu
215-955-7312
View Faculty Profile

Katherine Puskarz, MPH
Lecturer
Assistant Program Director, Public Health
HEOR Fellowship Coordinator
Katherine.Puskarz@jefferson.edu
215-955-4755
View Faculty Profile

Anna Chen, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Anna.Chen2@jefferson.edu

Chuchu Mei, MD, MPH 
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Chuchu.Mei@Jefferson.edu
215-503-3460 
Biography 

Matthew Molaei, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Matthew.Molaei@jefferson.edu

Laetitia A. N'Dri, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Laetitia.N'Dri@jefferson.edu

Jennifer Nguyen, PharmD  
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Jennifer.Nguyen5@Jefferson.edu
215-955-0107
Biography

Ravi Patel, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Ravikumar.Patel@Jefferson.edu
215-955-0093
Biography 

 

Shivangi Patel, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Shivangi.Patel3@jefferson.edu

Amy Yang, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Amy.Yang@Jefferson.edu
215-955-4750
Biography

Willie (Billy) H. Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Interim Dean
Billy.Oglesby@jefferson.edu
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Mitchell A. Kaminski, MD, MBA
Associate Professor
Program Director, Population Health
Mitchell.Kaminski@jefferson.edu
215-955-9137
View Faculty Profile

Albert Crawford, PhD, MBA, MSIS
Associate Professor
Albert.Crawford@jefferson.edu
215-955-0748
View Faculty Profile

John F. McAna, PhD, MA
Associate Professor
Senior Research Statistical Analyst
John.McAna@jefferson.edu
215-955-5744
View Faculty Profile

Patrick Moeller, MPH
Statistician/Research Manager
Patrick.Moeller@jefferson.edu
215-955-6504
Biography

1889 Jefferson Center for Population Health

Jeannine McMillan, MEd
Executive Director, Pathways Community HUB
Jeannine.McMillan@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

Leanna Bird, MA
Project Manager
Leanna.Bird@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

Richele Elders
Referral Coordinator
Richele.Elders@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
 

Allison Byers, MA
Communications Coordinator
Allison.Byers@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

Kimberly Roberts, MSW
Quality Assurance Project Assistant
Kimberly.Roberts2@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

 

Main Line Health Center for Population Health Research at Lankenau Institute for Medical Research

Sharon L. Larson, PhD
Executive Director 
LarsonS@mlhs.org
814-535-5156
View Faculty Profile

Kyle McGregor, PhD, MS, MPP
Assistant Professor
Associate Director
ResearchMcGregorK@mlhs.org
814-535-5156
View Faculty Profile

 

Megan Jones
Administrative Assistant
JonesMe@mlhs.org
814-535-5156

Jefferson's Institute for Smart and Healthy Cities