Administration, Faculty, & Staff

Meet Our Team

Our talented team of over 100 faculty and 20 staff members bring distinctive and diverse experiences dedicated to improving the health of populations through dynamic academic and professional development programs. 

Faculty

Administration

Willie (Billy) H. Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Dean
Associate Professor
Email Dr. Oglesby
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Jennifer Aylmer, BS
Executive Assistant to the Interim Dean
Jennifer.Aylmer@jefferson.edu
215-503-7288
Biography

Alexis Skoufalos, EdD
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Strategic Development
Program Director, Doctor of Health Science (DHSc) in Population Health
Alexis.Skoufalos@jefferson.edu
215-955-2822
View Faculty Profile

David A. Glatter, MBA
Director, Administration & Finance
David.Glatter@jefferson.edu
215-955-0202
Biography

Marygrace Cacia, MBA
Administrative Assistant/Coordinator
Marygrace.Cacia@jefferson.edu
215-955-2751
Biography

Juan Leon, PhD
Director, Online Learning
Assistant Provost for Faculty Development, Online Education & Assessment
Juan.Leon@jefferson.edu
215-503-6085
View Faculty Profile

Jimson Mathew, MA 
Assistant Director, Online Learning 
Jimson.Mathew@jefferson.edu 
Biography

Emily Frelick, MS
Senior Project Director
Emily.Frelick@jefferson.edu
215-955-8801
Biography

Zoe Van Orsdol, MA, MPH
Project Director
Zoe.VanOrsdol@jefferson.edu
215-955-1709
Biography

Janice L. Clarke, RN, BBA
Senior Medical Writer & Project Director
Janice.Clarke@jefferson.edu
215-955-9997
Biography

Virginia Hawkins
Managing Editor
Virginia.Hawkins@jefferson.edu
302-326-9313 
Biography

Lisa Chosed, MA
Director of Academic Affairs 
Lisa.Chosed@jefferson.edu
215-502-6125 
Biography 

April Smith
Admission & Recruitment Manager
April.Smith@jefferson.edu
215-503-5305
Biography

 

Mariah Carpenter, BS
Administrative Coordinator
Mariah.Carpenter@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
Biography

 

Applied Health Economics & Outcomes Research (AHEOR)

Vittorio Maio, PharmD, MS, MSPH
Professor
Program Director, AHEOR
Director, HEOR Fellowship
Vittorio.Maio@jefferson.edu 
215-955-1821
View Faculty Profile

Health Data Science

Karen Walsh, DHSc, MS, MBA
Assistant Professor
Program Director, Health Data Science
Assistant Director, HEOR Fellowship 
Karen.Walsh@jefferson.edu
215-955-7312
View Faculty Profile

Health Policy

Willie (Billy) H. Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Interim Dean
Interim Program Director, Health Policy
Billy.Oglesby@jefferson.edu
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Healthcare Quality & Safety (HQS)

Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD
Associate Professor
Program Director, HQS
Program Director, OpX
Mary.R.Cooper@jefferson.edu
215-955-3888
View Faculty Profile

Celeste Chamberlain, PhD, MS, BSN, CPHQ
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Program Director, HQS
Celeste.Chamberlain@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Ellen Guarnieri, RN, MHSA, CPHQ, FACHE
Lecturer
Assistant Program Director, HQS
Ellen.Guarnieri@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Operational Excellence (OpX)

Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD
Associate Professor
Program Director, HQS
Program Director, OpX
Mary.R.Cooper@jefferson.edu
215-955-3888
View Faculty Profile

Dennis Delisle, ScD, MHSA, FACHE
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Program Director, OpX
Dennis.Delisle@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Population Health

Mitchell A. Kaminski, MD, MBA
Associate Professor
Program Director, Population Health
Mitchell.Kaminski@jefferson.edu
215-955-9137
View Faculty Profile

Population Health Science (DHSc)

Alexis Skoufalos, EdD
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Strategic Development
Program Director, Doctor of Health Science (DHSc) in Population Health
Alexis.Skoufalos@jefferson.edu
215-955-2822
View Faculty Profile

Population Health Science (PhD)

Richard W. Hass, PhD 
Program Director
PhD, Population Health Science
Richard.Hass@Jefferson.edu
215-503-6334
View Faculty Profile

Public Health

Rosemary (Rosie) Frasso, PhD, MSc, CPH
Associate Professor
Program Director, Public Health
Rosie.Frasso@jefferson.edu
215-503-8901
View Faculty Profile

Katherine Puskarz, MPH
Lecturer
Assistant Program Director, Public Health
Katherine.Puskarz@jefferson.edu
215-955-4755
View Faculty Profile

Mahrukh Naqvi, MPH
Program Coordinator, Public Health 
Mahrukh.Naqvi@jefferson.edu
215-503-6327
Biography

Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Sharon L. Larson, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Executive Director, Main Line Health Center for Population Health Research at Lankenau Institute for Medical Research
LarsonS@mlhs.org
814-535-5156
View Faculty Profile

Patrick Moeller, MPH
Statistician/Research Manager
Patrick.Moeller@jefferson.edu
215-955-6504
Biography

 

Vittorio Maio, PharmD, MS, MSPH
Professor
Program Director, AHEOR
Director, HEOR Fellowship
Vittorio.Maio@jefferson.edu
215-955-1821
View Faculty Profile

Katherine Puskarz, MPH
Lecturer
Assistant Program Director, Public Health
HEOR Fellowship Coordinator
Katherine.Puskarz@jefferson.edu
215-955-4755
View Faculty Profile

Adaeze Q. Amaefule, PharmD 
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Adaeze.Amaefule@jefferson.edu
215-503-3460 
Biography 

Alexander Litvintchouk, PharmD, MMS
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Alexander.Litvintchouk@jefferson.edu
Biography 

Jennifer Nguyen, PharmD  
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Jennifer.Nguyen5@Jefferson.edu
215-955-0107
Biography

Ravi Patel, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Ravikumar.Patel@Jefferson.edu
215-955-0093
Biography

Phuong Phan, PharmD, MBA 
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Phuong.Phan@Jefferson.edu 
215-955-0107
Biography

Carolyn Saba-Abaniel, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Carolyn.Saba@Jefferson.edu
215-955-4750
Biography 

Amy Yang, PharmD
Health Economics and Outcomes Research Fellow
Amy.Yang@Jefferson.edu
215-955-4750
Biography

Willie (Billy) H. Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Interim Dean
Billy.Oglesby@jefferson.edu
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Mitchell A. Kaminski, MD, MBA
Associate Professor
Program Director, Population Health
Mitchell.Kaminski@jefferson.edu
215-955-9137
View Faculty Profile

Albert Crawford, PhD, MBA, MSIS
Associate Professor
Albert.Crawford@jefferson.edu
215-955-0748
View Faculty Profile

John F. McAna, PhD, MA
Associate Professor
Senior Research Statistical Analyst
John.McAna@jefferson.edu
215-955-5744
View Faculty Profile

Patrick Moeller, MPH
Statistician/Research Manager
Patrick.Moeller@jefferson.edu
215-955-6504
Biography

1889 Jefferson Center for Population Health

Jeannine McMillan, MEd
Executive Director
Jeannine.McMillan@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

Amy Bunn
Referral Coordinator
Amy.Bunn@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography
 

Allison Byers, MA
Communications Coordinator
Allison.Byers@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

Michael LaRoche
Local Food Systems Coordinator
Michael.LaRoche@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

 

Leann Lovejoy
Data Analyst 
Leann.Lovejoy@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

 

Kimberly Roberts, MSW
Project Manager
Kimberly.Roberts2@jefferson.edu
814-535-5156
Biography

 

Main Line Health Center for Population Health Research at Lankenau Institute for Medical Research

Sharon L. Larson, PhD
Executive Director 
LarsonS@mlhs.org
814-535-5156
View Faculty Profile

Megan Jones
Administrative Assistant
JonesMe@mlhs.org
814-535-5156

Jefferson's Institute for Smart and Healthy Cities