Administration, Faculty, & Staff

Meet Our Team

Our talented team of over 100 faculty and 20 staff members bring distinctive and diverse experiences dedicated to improving the health of populations through dynamic academic and professional development programs. 

Faculty

Administration

Billy Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Humana Dean of the College of Population Health
Associate Professor
Email Dr. Oglesby
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Jennifer Aylmer, BS, PMP 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Jennifer.Aylmer@jefferson.edu
215-503-7288
Biography

Jeanne M. Felter, PhD, LPC 
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
Associate Professor
Director, Jefferson Trauma Education Network (J-TEN)
Jeanne.Felter@jefferson.edu 
View Faculty Profile

Alexis Skoufalos, EdD
Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives 
Associate Professor 
Program Director, Doctor of Health Science (DHSc) in Population Health
Alexis.Skoufalos@jefferson.edu
215-955-2822
View Faculty Profile

Emily Frelick, MS
Senior Project Director
Emily.Frelick@jefferson.edu
215-955-8801
Biography

Janice L. Clarke, RN, BBA
Senior Medical Writer & Project Director
Janice.Clarke@jefferson.edu
215-955-9997
Biography

Virginia Hawkins
Managing Editor
Virginia.Hawkins@jefferson.edu
302-326-9313 
Biography

Jeanne M. Felter, PhD, LPC 
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
Associate Professor
Director, Jefferson Trauma Education Network (J-TEN)
Jeanne.Felter@jefferson.edu 
View Faculty Profile

Lisa Chosed, MA
Director, Office of Academic Affairs 
Lisa.Chosed@jefferson.edu
215-502-6125 
Biography 

April Smith
Admission & Recruitment Manager
April.Smith@jefferson.edu
215-503-5305
Biography

Kerry-Ann Wong Jacobs
Administrative Assistant
Kerry-Ann.Wong@jefferson.edu
215-955-9817
Biography

Mariah Carpenter
Administrative Coordinator
Mariah.Carpenter@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
Biography

Eileen Welsh, MBA
Events Coordinator
Eileen.Welsh@jefferson.edu
215-955-2751
Biography

 

Applied Health Economics & Outcomes Research (AHEOR)

Vittorio Maio, PharmD, MS, MSPH
Professor
Program Director, AHEOR
Director, HEOR Fellowship
Vittorio.Maio@jefferson.edu 
215-955-1821
View Faculty Profile

Health Data Science

Richard W. Hass, PhD 
Program Director, Health Data Science
Program Director, PhD, Population Health Science
Richard.Hass@Jefferson.edu
215-503-6334
View Faculty Profile

Health Policy

Billy Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Dean
Interim Program Director, Health Policy
Billy.Oglesby@jefferson.edu
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Healthcare Quality & Safety (HQS)

Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD
Associate Professor
Program Director, HQS
Program Director, OpX
Mary.R.Cooper@jefferson.edu
215-955-3888
View Faculty Profile

Ellen Guarnieri, RN, MHSA, CPHQ, FACHE
Associate Program Director, HQS
Ellen.Guarnieri@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Andrew Kopolow, MPA, MSW, CPHQ, CLSSMBB, FNAHQ
Assistant Program Director, HQS
Andrew.Kopolow@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Frances Colangelo,  MD, MS, FACP
Assistant Program Director, HQS
Frances.Colangelo@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Operational Excellence (OpX)

Mary Reich Cooper, MD, JD
Associate Professor
Program Director, HQS
Program Director, OpX
Mary.R.Cooper@jefferson.edu
215-955-3888
View Faculty Profile

Shane D. Flickinger, MHA, FACHE, CLSSBB
Associate Program Director, OpX
Shane.Flickinger@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Michael Anderson, MSIS, CSSMBB
Assistant Program Director, OpX
Michael.Anderson2@jefferson.edu
215-503-0174
View Faculty Profile

Population Health

Mitchell A. Kaminski, MD, MBA
Associate Professor
Program Director, Population Health
Mitchell.Kaminski@jefferson.edu
215-955-9137
View Faculty Profile

Population Health Science (DHSc)

Alexis Skoufalos, EdD
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Strategic Development
Program Director, Doctor of Health Science (DHSc) in Population Health
Alexis.Skoufalos@jefferson.edu
215-955-2822
View Faculty Profile

Population Health Science (PhD)

Richard W. Hass, PhD 
Program Director, PhD, Population Health Science
Program Director, Health Data Science
Richard.Hass@Jefferson.edu
215-503-6334
View Faculty Profile

Public Health

Rosemary (Rosie) Frasso, PhD, SM, SM CPH
Professor of Population Health 
Program Director, Public Health
Rosie.Frasso@jefferson.edu
215-503-8901
View Faculty Profile

Zoe Van Orsdol, MA, MPH
Assistant Program Director, Public Health 
Zoe.VanOrsdol@jefferson.edu
215-955-1709
Biography

Mahrukh Naqvi, MPH
Program Coordinator, Public Health 
Mahrukh.Naqvi@jefferson.edu
215-503-6327
Biography

Sharon L. Larson, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Executive Director, Main Line Health Center for Population Health Research at Lankenau Institute for Medical Research
LarsonS@mlhs.org
814-535-5156
View Faculty Profile

Patrick Moeller, MPH
Statistician/Research Manager
Patrick.Moeller@jefferson.edu
215-955-6504
Biography

 

Raegan Davis, MA 
Statistician
Raegan.Davis@jefferson.edu
Biography

Juan Leon, PhD, MEd
Director, Online Learning
Assistant Provost for Faculty Development, Online Education & Assessment
Juan.Leon@jefferson.edu
215-503-6085
View Faculty Profile

Jimson Mathew, MA 
Assistant Director, Online Learning 
Jimson.Mathew@jefferson.edu 
Biography

Vittorio Maio, PharmD, MS, MSPH
Professor
Program Director, AHEOR
Director, HEOR Fellowship
Vittorio.Maio@jefferson.edu
215-955-1821
View Faculty Profile

Chelsey Ali, PharmD 
Health Economics & Outcomes Research Fellow
Chelsey.Ali@jefferson.edu
Biography

Adaeze Q. Amaefule, PharmD 
Health Economics & Outcomes Research Fellow
Adaeze.Amaefule@jefferson.edu
215-503-3460 
Biography 

Daniel Huang, PharmD
Health Economics & Outcomes Research Fellow
Daniel.Huang@jefferson.edu
Biography 

 

Alexander Litvintchouk, PharmD, MMS
Health Economics & Outcomes Research Fellow
Alexander.Litvintchouk@jefferson.edu
Biography

Phuong Phan, PharmD, MBA 
Health Economics & Outcomes Research Fellow
Phuong.Phan@Jefferson.edu 
215-955-0107
Biography

Carolyn Saba-Abaniel, PharmD
Health Economics & Outcomes Research Fellow
Carolyn.Saba@Jefferson.edu
215-955-4750
Biography 

Charlene Tugwete, PharmD 
Health Economics & Outcomes Research Fellow
Charlene.Tugwete@jefferson.edu
Biography

Billy Oglesby, PhD, MBA, MSPH, FACHE
Humana Dean of the College of Population Health 
Billy.Oglesby@jefferson.edu
215-955-6648
View Faculty Profile

Mitchell A. Kaminski, MD, MBA
Associate Professor
Program Director, Population Health
Mitchell.Kaminski@jefferson.edu
215-955-9137
View Faculty Profile

Patrick Moeller, MPH
Statistician/Research Manager
Patrick.Moeller@jefferson.edu
215-955-6504
Biography

Main Line Health Center for Population Health Research at Lankenau Institute for Medical Research

Sharon L. Larson, PhD
Executive Director 
LarsonS@mlhs.org
814-535-5156
View Faculty Profile

Jefferson's Institute for Smart and Healthy Cities